Can multi touch attribution models help you increase the LTV of your campaigns? How should you split the credit for revenue generated by users who saw multiple ads? What is easy what is more difficult?
User Acquisition focused on LTV on steroidsGameCamp
How to use statistics and ML for a better user acquisition (UA) with Feature Selection (FS) methodology. Is FS for me? How does it work, how to prepare and how can I benefit from it? Let's take look on examples of gaming companies that used Feature Selection (FS) for improve and scale their business.
Advanced approach to Google Universal App campaigns.GameCamp
How to use Google Universal App campaigns for gaming users acquisition? What are tips and tricks that help you manage campaigns effectively? How to structure activities for different game genres?
How ASO Has Changed in 2019 and What’s Next. Our experience in creatives and ...GameCamp
Session about experience of Creative Mobile in A/B testing game creatives on Google Play with their mobile title ZooCraft: Animal Family. Optimization Tips and Tricks for Early 2020 and ASO loop as they see in their company. Presentation delivered by Denis Larionov and Serg Kharchenko at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.gamecamp.io).
Building cost-effective mobile product & marketing app analytics based on GCP...GameCamp
Ever wondered whether it makes sense for your company to build your own app analytics stack? This session will feature a case study about us doing just that, using tools like Google Firebase, BigQuery, and Data Studio. Martin Jelinek guided the audience through the whole process, including the initial decision making (why we chose to build, what tools to use), execution (events and metrics definitions, implementation and testing, cost control), and a final evaluation of pros and cons of such an approach & our learnings. Presentation run by Martin Jelinek (www.appagent.co) at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.gamecamp.io)
Building the BI system and analytics capabilities at the company based on Rea...GameCamp
Building the BI system and analytics capabilities at the company. How we built it and grew its capabilities?
How we developed our analytics capabilities? What was easy, what was more difficult. Preparation, process step by step. Presentation from GameCamp webinar: http://www.gamecamp.io/events/webinar-growing-measurement-capabilities-of-gaming-and-apps-company/
Which markets you should focus on in mobile gaming? Where is the highest LTV versus CPI. Based on Google data. Abstract from presentation from 7th edition of GameCamp
State of the gaming app marketing in 2018. Things to consider for 2019GameCamp
Appsflyer benchmarks and insights taken from campaigns and data. Which trends can we see in gaming in relation to: retention, usage, monetisation? What should we focus on in 2019?
User Acquisition focused on LTV on steroidsGameCamp
How to use statistics and ML for a better user acquisition (UA) with Feature Selection (FS) methodology. Is FS for me? How does it work, how to prepare and how can I benefit from it? Let's take look on examples of gaming companies that used Feature Selection (FS) for improve and scale their business.
Advanced approach to Google Universal App campaigns.GameCamp
How to use Google Universal App campaigns for gaming users acquisition? What are tips and tricks that help you manage campaigns effectively? How to structure activities for different game genres?
How ASO Has Changed in 2019 and What’s Next. Our experience in creatives and ...GameCamp
Session about experience of Creative Mobile in A/B testing game creatives on Google Play with their mobile title ZooCraft: Animal Family. Optimization Tips and Tricks for Early 2020 and ASO loop as they see in their company. Presentation delivered by Denis Larionov and Serg Kharchenko at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.gamecamp.io).
Building cost-effective mobile product & marketing app analytics based on GCP...GameCamp
Ever wondered whether it makes sense for your company to build your own app analytics stack? This session will feature a case study about us doing just that, using tools like Google Firebase, BigQuery, and Data Studio. Martin Jelinek guided the audience through the whole process, including the initial decision making (why we chose to build, what tools to use), execution (events and metrics definitions, implementation and testing, cost control), and a final evaluation of pros and cons of such an approach & our learnings. Presentation run by Martin Jelinek (www.appagent.co) at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.gamecamp.io)
Building the BI system and analytics capabilities at the company based on Rea...GameCamp
Building the BI system and analytics capabilities at the company. How we built it and grew its capabilities?
How we developed our analytics capabilities? What was easy, what was more difficult. Preparation, process step by step. Presentation from GameCamp webinar: http://www.gamecamp.io/events/webinar-growing-measurement-capabilities-of-gaming-and-apps-company/
Which markets you should focus on in mobile gaming? Where is the highest LTV versus CPI. Based on Google data. Abstract from presentation from 7th edition of GameCamp
State of the gaming app marketing in 2018. Things to consider for 2019GameCamp
Appsflyer benchmarks and insights taken from campaigns and data. Which trends can we see in gaming in relation to: retention, usage, monetisation? What should we focus on in 2019?
LTV from Ads. Challenge and solution: Huuuge Games and Tap Tap Games exampleGameCamp
How to work with LTV measurement from ads? How to measure effectiveness of campaigns for games monetised via ads?Presentation based on Huuuge Games example and the system they built.
Creative testing: art or science? Learnings from Bidalgo data, framework and ...GameCamp
How designers should work with data people? What is good approach to test creatives? Bidalgo is sharing learnings from its data, case studies and cooperation with clients.
[Adjust & Snapchat] How to capture meaningful attention in 3 secondsAdjust
Learn more about the Snapchat platform, audience, and products that make it unique and the benefits the integration between Adjust and Snapchat offers.
You will learn:
- What the different ad formats look like
- How to optimize them
- How to measure their performance
- How you create powerful audiences with Snapchat and Adjust
See here for the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nF4kkxc8_g
Practical approach to creative testing and creative optimisation at Google UA...GameCamp
This document provides best practices for optimizing mobile game creatives on Google Ads. It discusses identifying the best performing placements like AdMob, display, YouTube, and search. It also discusses targeting the audience by focusing creatives on core gameplay or genre. Creative testing should be done in separate ad groups to see performance in different networks before moving top performers to evergreen ad groups. Frequency of creative uploads and removing low performers after 7-14 days is recommended. Insights from universal app campaigns can also be applied to optimize across different networks.
The 8 Commandments of App Marketing (App Promotion Summit Berlin 2013)Diego Meller
So you have a great app? Congrats! Now you have to promote it. The presentation gives a number of guidelines/tips to maximise the effectiveness of your app marketing process. Everything from marketing attribution tips to creatives and how to buy.
A/B testing in Firebase. Intermediate and advanced approachGameCamp
Intermediate and advanced use cases for A/B tests using Firebase. Monetisation and developments tests. How to do it right? Where Firebase can be especially helpful, where it can be not enough?
Data driven automated actions AI and machine learningGameCamp
How to use AI and Machine learning in games in order to maximize every user potential and increase retention. Showing examples of fully automated tailored offers that increase IAP LTV and smart cross promotion.
Leveraging Measurement 2.0 for Mobile App Marketing SuccessAdjust
These slides will show you our latest Adjust features:
Audience Builder
Real ROI
Hourly Aggregation
On-The-Fly Timezones
Find more here:
adjust.com/overview/features/2017/02/15/announce-audience-builder-real-roi-timezone/
Game On: Pro Tips and Winning Strategies for Conquering Gaming App MarketingTUNE
Mobile gaming is sky-rocketing by millions of players each year, with more than 180 million gamers in 2016 already. This presentation unveils tips and tricks of mobile gaming mastery, straight from the pros: Christian Calderon, Chief Revenue Officer of Ketchapp; Greg Dale, Product Marketing Manager at Chartboost; and Tim O’Neil, Global Head of Mobile Gaming at TUNE. Whether you are a game developer or marketer, check it out to learn:
- Simple techniques to acquire new users
- How to make your app stand out among other mobile games
- Effective ways to engage and re-engage your audience
Leveling Up: Best Practices for Your Mobile Gaming App LaunchAdjust
With this presentation, mobile gaming app developers and marketing teams will apprehend the most important elements to focus on in order to achieve a successful gaming app launch. Leveraging Nexon’s experience, Adjust and ironSource will give actionable recommendations and examples on how to optimize the overall launch process.
Most Valuable Retargeting Strategies for Mobile Gaming AppsAdjust
In this webinar, advertisers will get a better understanding of the most efficient retargeting strategies for mobile gaming apps. Leveraging Aarki’s extensive experience and relevant examples, and Adjust’s data granularity and accuracy, you’ll be able to take away actionable items to optimize your current retargeting efforts and increase the ROI of your app.
A/B testing of ad monetisation based on experience from Outfit7 tests (9 billions+ downloads). Which aspects of ad monentisation are easier to test which ones are more difficult? How to look for hypothesis, ideas to test? Which points you should start A/B testing. Which ones require more resources, which ones require less. What kind of improvements can we expect?
The Audience Builder - Paul H. Müller (CTO of Adjust)Adjust
The document is a presentation from The Mobile Measurement Company about their new Audience Builder tool. It introduces the Audience Builder as a way for app developers to (1) create user profiles and segments from app data, (2) export segments to partners like Facebook and Google, and (3) gain more control over user data and ad delivery. The Audience Builder will be free to use until the end of September.
Google's AdMob platform is used by more mobile apps to monetize than any other platform. AdMob mediates over 40 ad networks and handles over 300 billion ad requests per month. Using AdMob's rewarded mediation and native ad formats can result in higher lifetime value, customer pay per mille (CPM) rates, and revenues for developers and publishers compared to other monetization options.
Soft launching a game - from dev and marketing perspective. TapTap Games case...GameCamp
How to so soft launch of a game? How to work with this from marketing and development perspective? How to use gaming data to make decision? Presentation based on TapTap Games case study
Developer's Guide to Marketing and Monetization of Windows Phone Apps (June 2...Alan Mendelevich
This document provides tips and strategies for marketing and monetizing Windows Phone apps. It discusses setting competitive prices, trials, in-app purchases, advertising strategies, promoting apps through blogs, podcasts, social media and more. Case studies are presented showing how giving apps away for free initially can lead to more downloads and sales later. The document emphasizes the importance of marketing an app as much as or more than the quality of the app itself.
Considering running retargeting campaigns? From the targeting capabilities when building your retargeting segments, to the key components of creating successful creatives, Adjust and Remerge gives you a complete overview of the best practices for app retargeting.
Learn about:
1. How to encompass the full framework of app retargeting
2. What elements to consider when it comes to creatives
3. How to manage timeframe expectations
Best Practice Audience Segmentation for App Retargeting: Early and Late Stag...Adjust
Audience segmentation is perhaps the most important aspect of any marketing strategy. But too often app marketers overlook the importance of a well-thought-out approach to segmentation. We’ll show you what an advanced segmentation strategy can look like, as well as some best practices for getting started with audience segmentation.
What you will learn:
- Why is an audience segmentation strategy necessary?
- What events to track to segment your app’s audience
- How to optimize your retargeting campaigns with audience segmentation
- Some practical segmentation examples
You can find the full video here: https://youtu.be/XYKGL9Btfm0
Advertising is one of the two most popular monetization methods in mobile apps and games. Yet the field is filled with confusing terms, metrics and acronyms. This talk gives a brief introduction to the industry aimed at independent app/game developers and publishers.
Thinking about the full stack to create great mobile experiencesNew Relic
Mobile apps are a critical part of your digital strategy: The app is often the “front door” to your brand for many customers.
Learn how you can measure and ensure optimal mobile experiences for your digital customers with New Relic. We’ll share three of the most commonly missing pieces we see in mobile app development today. And look at a real-world example of how New Relic has helped measure and debug some of the most complex issues that affect app users. Learn more: https://newrelic.com/solutions/digital-customer-experience
This document discusses how mobile technology has become integrated into the restaurant dining experience. It provides a list of common activities people engage in using their mobile devices at restaurants, such as searching for nearby restaurants, reading reviews, getting directions, checking in on social media, taking photos of food and sharing on social networks, and posting reviews of the dining experience. The document suggests that mobile devices have become people's main connection to online applications, services and their social lives, and that this is shifting people's focus away from the food, company and atmosphere at restaurants and more towards interacting with applications on their mobile devices.
LTV from Ads. Challenge and solution: Huuuge Games and Tap Tap Games exampleGameCamp
How to work with LTV measurement from ads? How to measure effectiveness of campaigns for games monetised via ads?Presentation based on Huuuge Games example and the system they built.
Creative testing: art or science? Learnings from Bidalgo data, framework and ...GameCamp
How designers should work with data people? What is good approach to test creatives? Bidalgo is sharing learnings from its data, case studies and cooperation with clients.
[Adjust & Snapchat] How to capture meaningful attention in 3 secondsAdjust
Learn more about the Snapchat platform, audience, and products that make it unique and the benefits the integration between Adjust and Snapchat offers.
You will learn:
- What the different ad formats look like
- How to optimize them
- How to measure their performance
- How you create powerful audiences with Snapchat and Adjust
See here for the video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5nF4kkxc8_g
Practical approach to creative testing and creative optimisation at Google UA...GameCamp
This document provides best practices for optimizing mobile game creatives on Google Ads. It discusses identifying the best performing placements like AdMob, display, YouTube, and search. It also discusses targeting the audience by focusing creatives on core gameplay or genre. Creative testing should be done in separate ad groups to see performance in different networks before moving top performers to evergreen ad groups. Frequency of creative uploads and removing low performers after 7-14 days is recommended. Insights from universal app campaigns can also be applied to optimize across different networks.
The 8 Commandments of App Marketing (App Promotion Summit Berlin 2013)Diego Meller
So you have a great app? Congrats! Now you have to promote it. The presentation gives a number of guidelines/tips to maximise the effectiveness of your app marketing process. Everything from marketing attribution tips to creatives and how to buy.
A/B testing in Firebase. Intermediate and advanced approachGameCamp
Intermediate and advanced use cases for A/B tests using Firebase. Monetisation and developments tests. How to do it right? Where Firebase can be especially helpful, where it can be not enough?
Data driven automated actions AI and machine learningGameCamp
How to use AI and Machine learning in games in order to maximize every user potential and increase retention. Showing examples of fully automated tailored offers that increase IAP LTV and smart cross promotion.
Leveraging Measurement 2.0 for Mobile App Marketing SuccessAdjust
These slides will show you our latest Adjust features:
Audience Builder
Real ROI
Hourly Aggregation
On-The-Fly Timezones
Find more here:
adjust.com/overview/features/2017/02/15/announce-audience-builder-real-roi-timezone/
Game On: Pro Tips and Winning Strategies for Conquering Gaming App MarketingTUNE
Mobile gaming is sky-rocketing by millions of players each year, with more than 180 million gamers in 2016 already. This presentation unveils tips and tricks of mobile gaming mastery, straight from the pros: Christian Calderon, Chief Revenue Officer of Ketchapp; Greg Dale, Product Marketing Manager at Chartboost; and Tim O’Neil, Global Head of Mobile Gaming at TUNE. Whether you are a game developer or marketer, check it out to learn:
- Simple techniques to acquire new users
- How to make your app stand out among other mobile games
- Effective ways to engage and re-engage your audience
Leveling Up: Best Practices for Your Mobile Gaming App LaunchAdjust
With this presentation, mobile gaming app developers and marketing teams will apprehend the most important elements to focus on in order to achieve a successful gaming app launch. Leveraging Nexon’s experience, Adjust and ironSource will give actionable recommendations and examples on how to optimize the overall launch process.
Most Valuable Retargeting Strategies for Mobile Gaming AppsAdjust
In this webinar, advertisers will get a better understanding of the most efficient retargeting strategies for mobile gaming apps. Leveraging Aarki’s extensive experience and relevant examples, and Adjust’s data granularity and accuracy, you’ll be able to take away actionable items to optimize your current retargeting efforts and increase the ROI of your app.
A/B testing of ad monetisation based on experience from Outfit7 tests (9 billions+ downloads). Which aspects of ad monentisation are easier to test which ones are more difficult? How to look for hypothesis, ideas to test? Which points you should start A/B testing. Which ones require more resources, which ones require less. What kind of improvements can we expect?
The Audience Builder - Paul H. Müller (CTO of Adjust)Adjust
The document is a presentation from The Mobile Measurement Company about their new Audience Builder tool. It introduces the Audience Builder as a way for app developers to (1) create user profiles and segments from app data, (2) export segments to partners like Facebook and Google, and (3) gain more control over user data and ad delivery. The Audience Builder will be free to use until the end of September.
Google's AdMob platform is used by more mobile apps to monetize than any other platform. AdMob mediates over 40 ad networks and handles over 300 billion ad requests per month. Using AdMob's rewarded mediation and native ad formats can result in higher lifetime value, customer pay per mille (CPM) rates, and revenues for developers and publishers compared to other monetization options.
Soft launching a game - from dev and marketing perspective. TapTap Games case...GameCamp
How to so soft launch of a game? How to work with this from marketing and development perspective? How to use gaming data to make decision? Presentation based on TapTap Games case study
Developer's Guide to Marketing and Monetization of Windows Phone Apps (June 2...Alan Mendelevich
This document provides tips and strategies for marketing and monetizing Windows Phone apps. It discusses setting competitive prices, trials, in-app purchases, advertising strategies, promoting apps through blogs, podcasts, social media and more. Case studies are presented showing how giving apps away for free initially can lead to more downloads and sales later. The document emphasizes the importance of marketing an app as much as or more than the quality of the app itself.
Considering running retargeting campaigns? From the targeting capabilities when building your retargeting segments, to the key components of creating successful creatives, Adjust and Remerge gives you a complete overview of the best practices for app retargeting.
Learn about:
1. How to encompass the full framework of app retargeting
2. What elements to consider when it comes to creatives
3. How to manage timeframe expectations
Best Practice Audience Segmentation for App Retargeting: Early and Late Stag...Adjust
Audience segmentation is perhaps the most important aspect of any marketing strategy. But too often app marketers overlook the importance of a well-thought-out approach to segmentation. We’ll show you what an advanced segmentation strategy can look like, as well as some best practices for getting started with audience segmentation.
What you will learn:
- Why is an audience segmentation strategy necessary?
- What events to track to segment your app’s audience
- How to optimize your retargeting campaigns with audience segmentation
- Some practical segmentation examples
You can find the full video here: https://youtu.be/XYKGL9Btfm0
Advertising is one of the two most popular monetization methods in mobile apps and games. Yet the field is filled with confusing terms, metrics and acronyms. This talk gives a brief introduction to the industry aimed at independent app/game developers and publishers.
Thinking about the full stack to create great mobile experiencesNew Relic
Mobile apps are a critical part of your digital strategy: The app is often the “front door” to your brand for many customers.
Learn how you can measure and ensure optimal mobile experiences for your digital customers with New Relic. We’ll share three of the most commonly missing pieces we see in mobile app development today. And look at a real-world example of how New Relic has helped measure and debug some of the most complex issues that affect app users. Learn more: https://newrelic.com/solutions/digital-customer-experience
This document discusses how mobile technology has become integrated into the restaurant dining experience. It provides a list of common activities people engage in using their mobile devices at restaurants, such as searching for nearby restaurants, reading reviews, getting directions, checking in on social media, taking photos of food and sharing on social networks, and posting reviews of the dining experience. The document suggests that mobile devices have become people's main connection to online applications, services and their social lives, and that this is shifting people's focus away from the food, company and atmosphere at restaurants and more towards interacting with applications on their mobile devices.
gmd2015 pawel_matkowski_how to track for insights in the data points (web, mw...Asphri457
The document discusses tracking insights across devices and platforms. It notes that as data has proliferated, tracking has become more complex (paragraphs 1-2). It then recommends boosting app tracking by improving install attribution, unifying data across devices and assets through tools like the Google Analytics user ID, and analyzing the unified data for insights and optimization (paragraphs 3-5). Specific strategies discussed include configuring postbacks for mobile app install attribution, setting up cross-device conversion tracking, and using cohort analysis to measure and improve retention and customer acquisition over time.
The document provides an overview of a proposed social media app called "Reqstr". It summarizes the company's mission to create an app that allows users to request and view live videos of events. It outlines the product vision, competitive landscape, target markets, revenue model, team, capital requirements, and risks. The company is seeking $1.1 million in funding in exchange for 39.5% equity to launch the app.
Why Progressive Web Apps will transform your websiteJason Grigsby
Progressive web apps (PWAs) can transform websites by making them more like native apps through the use of service workers, web app manifests, and other modern web capabilities. Some key benefits of PWAs include providing fast and reliable experiences even on slow mobile networks, working regardless of a network connection, and engaging users through web app banners and push notifications. Early results show that PWAs can significantly reduce data usage and increase user engagement, conversion rates, and sales compared to mobile websites. While PWAs work across browsers, including on iOS, their full capabilities are still progressively being adopted.
A short presentation answering 3 main questions. Why we need Progressive Web Apps(PWA)? What is a progressive web app & it's features? and how a PWA works?
Dinesh Prasanna has over 5 years of experience as a Senior Software Engineer and Mobile Developer with expertise in iOS and Objective-C. He is seeking a full-time role as a Mobile Developer where he can utilize his skills in native platforms and developing innovative mobile applications. His skills include Core Java, Objective-C, Swift, Xcode, SQLite, Core Data and he has experience leading projects for various companies.
Driving revenue with Mobile Re-engagement - Go beyond the installAdjust
This document discusses mobile re-engagement strategies using the Liftoff and adjust platforms. It begins with an overview of the problem of user churn after app installation and the opportunity for re-engaging existing users. It then details how Liftoff uses real-time bidding and dynamic creative ads to retarget app users for re-engagement, while adjust allows for attribution and re-attribution of these efforts. Case studies demonstrate how joint Liftoff and adjust solutions can improve key performance indicators like cost per registration. The presentation emphasizes that acquisition alone is not enough and that re-engagement is key to optimizing user lifetime value.
This document outlines an agenda for a mobile-focused event. It discusses Google launching a mobile-first index, trends showing people spending more time on mobile than desktop, and the importance of fast page loading speeds for mobile users. Some key points discussed are:
- Mobile now accounts for over half of traffic and a majority of search queries for many companies.
- 53% of users will leave a site that takes longer than 3 seconds to load on mobile. Faster load times can significantly increase conversion rates and revenue.
- Voice search is growing rapidly, with over 1/5 of searches in the US now conducted by voice.
- Local searches, reviews, and ability to easily compare options are important
In these slides we will see how to use Firebase Analytics in order to grow your user base. We will see how to effectively use insights from both paid and organic channels in order to create growth.
The document discusses Varun Thunuguntla's weather application called WeatherPro. It provides an overview of the application, including its mission to provide the best location-based weather information. It describes some of WeatherPro's key features such as alerts, forecasts, and weather animations. It also discusses strategies for how WeatherPro evolves over time based on customer feedback, ensures quick updates, uses localization, and personalization to better meet user needs and expectations.
Digital Disruption Asia - Pleasing the Unpleasable with Digital Performance DataDynatrace
This document discusses the complex digital landscape and high expectations from users. It notes that 52% of Fortune 500 companies from 2000 are gone, and digital disruption is a major concern for business leaders. Mobile usage is rising dramatically, with most traffic now coming from mobile devices. The summary also notes the need to gain insights from data, not just collect more data, and the rise of digital experience centers to improve customer experience across channels.
Managing Unrealistic User Expectations (i.e Digital for Spoilt Brats)Dynatrace
This document discusses the complex digital landscape and high expectations from users. It notes that 52% of Fortune 500 companies from 2000 are gone, and digital disruption is impacting many industries. Mobile usage is rising significantly. The third paragraph introduces the concept of a "digital experience centre" to gain insights into user experience across channels and applications to improve performance, releases, and business outcomes.
Squeezing the Apples - Ad revenue optimization for iOS and Android appsKonstantin Mirin
Learn the approach, philosophy and techniques behind the spectacular ad revenue optimization for your mobile app. If you're getting less than $25 per 1000 DAU, you should implement these approaches or get in touch with us so that we could help you :-)
User Acquisition Strategy for Mobile Apps/Games in Vietnam MarketGmarkcorp
The document outlines a user acquisition strategy for mobile apps in Vietnam. It discusses key marketing channels like Facebook, Google Adwords, and local ad networks. It also covers important metrics like clicks, installations, active users, and core users. Effective measurement tools are proposed to track installations and conversions from different channels. Finally, an effective model is presented that recommends quickly gaining downloads, sharpening targeting, running related campaigns, and focusing on key performance indicators in a step-by-step approach.
User Acquisition Strategy for Mobile Apps/Games in Vietnam MarketGmarkcorp
The document outlines a user acquisition strategy for mobile apps in Vietnam. It discusses key marketing channels like Facebook, Google Adwords, and local ad networks. It then covers important metrics like clicks, installations, active users, and core users. Effective measurement tools are presented, including both free and paid options. Finally, an effective model is proposed that focuses on quickly gaining downloads, sharpening the app experience, running related campaigns, and gradually increasing key performance indicators to reach acquisition targets.
Интернет тренды - 2015 Internet Trends ReportVictor Gridnev
This document provides an outline and overview of key trends from the 2015 Internet Trends report by Mary Meeker at KPCB. Some of the major trends discussed include: global internet and smartphone user growth continuing but slowing as adoption rates mature; the importance of developing markets to future growth; strong growth in internet usage and mobile data traffic driven by increases in mobile and video; significant time spent on mobile devices, especially for viewing content in a vertical orientation; and mobile advertising growing rapidly but still making up a small portion of total internet advertising spending.
Two decades after 1995, the year of the Netscape IPO, the Internet population has exploded in size, it’s much more mobile, and it’s increasingly driven by user-created content and flexible content delivery that’s controlled by users. But growth is slowing in all but a few key areas.
While some of these points seem obvious, Mary Meeker’s charts, graphs and data helps quantify the landscape.
The tech industry makes a yearly tradition of turning to the fast-talking and data-synthesizing Meeker, a former Wall Street analyst turned late-stage venture capitalist at Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers who publishes an influential annual assessment of the Internet economy. As has been her custom in recent years, Meeker introduced her Internet Trends report at the Code Conference in Rancho Palos Verdes on Wednesday.
Here’s how Meeker sets the stage: Two-thirds of a generation into the Internet, there were 2.8 billion users as of 2014, up from 35 million in 1995.
In 20 years, that’s 39 percent of the world’s population, up from .06 percent.
Semelhante a LTV measurement and multi-touch attribution (20)
Creativity and science behind creative testing. creative testing framework an...GameCamp
Presentation of Claire Rozain (from Product Madness) delivered at one of GameCamp webinars dedicated to Creative testing and optimisation (www.gamecamp.io).
How to combine creative and data approach in creative testing? How to make it as the process and learning loop and not one-off? Presentation based on examples and learnings from different campaigns and traffic sources.
Blog of Claire Rozain: https://ClaireRozain.fr.
How to boost your ASO with data analytics?GameCamp
Presenation of Marek Pasieczny from Gamesture at ASO GameCamp webinar.
No matter if you optimize your paid or organic traffic, even simple data analysis is a must in today's world of App Store Optimization. The best conclusions come from the most creative approaches, i.e. those that allows you to save some time and make the right decisions. I'll give you 3 examples of ASO data analytics in practice.
8 Types of mobile game and app creatives you should tryGameCamp
Over that past three years, we have worked with around 80 apps and tested approximately 8,000 different videos. From this, we’ve been able to recognize and define the characteristics of certain types of concepts that frequently perform well. We have also seen these concepts work for specific app categories.
In this presentation, we would like to share our typology and discuss the game categories where we’ve seen these specific concepts perform particularly well. We hope this may help in building or improving the testing plan for your game and, as a consequence, achieve better results in UA.
Presentation done by Adam Turowski, Co-Founder of Miri Growth at GameCamp webinar: https://youtu.be/yg7aPWmyz2o?t=396
Developing an effective LTV model at the soft launch and keeping it valid fur...GameCamp
Whole way of developing and maintaining an LTV model for Crazy Panda game starting from the very rough extrapolation models at the soft launch to more accurate user-based Machine Learning models for mature products. Moreover, we will peek into the main obstacles on our way and how to overcome them. How is LTV calculation different for new games at soft launch phase vs mature products?
- Presentation run during on of GameCamp webinars; http://www.gamecamp.io/events/understanding-prediction-ltv/
- All GameCamp webinars: http://www.gamecamp.io/events/
Ad-hoc tasks in the Data Scientist team based on Outfit7 exampleGameCamp
This document discusses key performance indicators (KPIs) and ad-hoc analyses at the data and analytics department of a company. It outlines the main KPIs such as revenue, retention, and advertising metrics that are important for monitoring. It also describes how ad-hoc analyses are conducted for issues like product support, data anomalies, and app crashes. Regular monitoring of KPIs and conducting relevant ad-hoc analyses are important for optimizing products and addressing issues.
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...GameCamp
Strategic and operational approach. Learnings taken from Huuuge Games campaigns. Which best practices I saw especially important, which ones can be skipped? Presentation delivered by Itay Milstein, Head of Growth from Huuuge Games at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Scaling UA activity - the challenges of growthGameCamp
What to look out for when trying to scale up the user acquisition. What metrics to choose, how to approach this topic, what to measure and how to decide if we are successful or not. Presentation run by Lukasz Kwiecien, Head of Marketing of Gamesture at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Growth Strategies: Lower Your CPI by Implementing ASO into UA Workflow.GameCamp
To have a sustainable, repeatable and balanced Acquisition Strategy you’ll need to think of it as system of compounding loops. And although the Paid Acquisition loop (UA) is crucial part of it, ignoring the Organic Acquisition loop (ASO) might mean the difference between a game that generates 7-figures or 8-figures revenue per year. Presentation based on examples and case studies. Presentation delivered by Erik Hegely, Head of Growth of Pixel Federation at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Growth trends in mobile gaming based on the dataGameCamp
What Growth trends can we see in different gaming genres and in different countries? How Organic and Paid is behaving in Growth? Based on the Google and industry data. Presentation delivered at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Facebook's and Social Creative Best Practice that worked for HuuugeGameCamp
Practical learnings from Huuuge Games' experience at Facebook creatives. What worked for us what did not. How Facebook creatives should be different than Google creatives? Presentation delivered at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Using Data Science for Behavioural Game DesignGameCamp
In this talk, the speaker shows how data science and behavioral science can help to design better games, increase retention, and in-app purchases, and achieve viral growth. Presentation delivered at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
Learnings and insights from Benchmarks+. Performance Insights for 1.2bn Month...GameCamp
GameAnalytics shares global gaming trends surfaced from the Benchmarks+ platform. Their analysis spans more than 88,000 games, 150 million transactions, 1.2 billion players and 16 billion sessions on average each month - with performance insights dating back to 2016. Expect to learn the latest industry trends for core engagement and monetization KPIs like retention, session length, ARPPU and conversion across all major genres and sub-genres, now including aggregated insights for the top 5%, 10%, and 20% of market performance. This is one of the most detailed pieces of gaming analysis currently available for developers, studios and publishers of all shapes and sizes.
In-app offers monetization from basics to advanced technics based on Crazy Pa...GameCamp
From simple user segmentation to a complex interconnected system, we will follow Crazy Panda`s progress in developing personalized monetization. The key message of the session is not only about when or who to show those offers to, but also about how to make them truly personal. Presentation delivered by Ivan Kozyev, Head of Analytics of Crazy Panda at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io).
How to create good BI for UA activities? How we did it at Pixel Federation? How we structure our systems and our teams? What we can say based on our experience? Presentation run by Michal Grno at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.gamecamp.io).
Enabling the growth of the game through performance marketing in 2020GameCamp
Every year performance marketing is changing and with it, growth strategies. This session covers in this topic, at the beginning some of the general rules in today's market and how to grow a game profitably through performance marketing channels and what are the most important metrics to keep in mind. In the next part, we will connect those growth metrics with signals which can be given to the Product/Game teams to help make good decisions. Presentation is be based on activities that Nordeus is doing to achieve such goals. Presentation delivered by Andrej Kugonic at 8th edition of GameCamp (www.GameCamp.io)
Big Problem, BigQuery: User Feature Engineering in Event-driven AnalyticsGameCamp
How to find best predictor of good LTV in a game (feature/event in a game) ? What is needed for good feature selection? How to construct and aggregate data well? How it can be used in practical way? Strategic and operational approach.
Optimising user acquisition through LTV predictionGameCamp
Have you ever burnt money on unprofitable UA? Was there an opportunity to scale that you missed? Identifying potentially long-term profitable campaigns as soon as possible using LTV prediction can double or triple profits of the mobile game. In this talk, we will look at how to effectively reallocate user acquisition investments early in campaigns’ lifetime using Machine Learning. We will shed light on some of the challenges game studios face when building a fully automatic LTV prediction pipeline for games with investment optimisation in mind.
Not so trivial lessons learned from launching mid-core games.GameCamp
Key points on understanding future marketing and analytics challenges when developing ideas for your future games. We analyzed 1000 games of different genres and extracted common types of how the key metrics of apps develop after worldwide launch. We analyzed only notable games with the 1st year sum of revenue + downloads more than 2M and compared their performance during their first year. Learnings from the analysis.
Ad LTV in mobile gaming: deep dive into industryGameCamp
What is the situation in Ad LTV right now, what is a good benchmark for mobile game today? Data based on analyzing unique and granular data collected over a period of months and based on billions of in-app ad impressions. What are good and bad best practices looking at games from many genres? What is must have and what is nice to have? What should be most important for smaller company, what should be the focus for bigger organisation?
What monetisation trends can we see? Based on the data and predictions Which gaming genres are getting better in monetisation, which ones are getting more challenging? Abstract of presentation shown at 7th edition of GameCamp
16. Media Source
Direct
Revenue
Indirect
Revenue
Applovin $10,467 $16,928
Liftoff $5,293 $2,232
ironsource $1,092 $726
Google $308,113 $207,200
Facebook $78,780 $129,978
Appia $12,899 $8,827
Youappi $98,729 $32,420
● Direct Revenue - Revenue from users where the media source was the last click
● Indirect Revenue - Revenue from users where the media source was one of the contributors
Collect the Data
Revenue
17. What is the true $$ impact of each Media Source?
Understand the Revenue Impact of
Each Media Source
18. Impact Ratio
Revenue
Media Source Direct Revenue
Indirect
Revenue Total Revenue
Revenue
Impact Ratio
Applovin $10,467 $16,928 $27,395 2.6
Liftoff $5,293 $2,232 $7,525 1.4
Ironsource $1,092 $726 $1,818 1.7
Google $308,113 $207,200 $515,313 1.7
Appia $12,899 $8,827 $21,726 1.7
Youappi $98,729 $32,420 $131,149 1.3
● Stopping Applovin campaigns might be a worse decision than we thought!
20. Deepdive - Applovin
Media Source ARPU
Applovin alone $7.65
Applovin with assists $10.15
32.6% lift!
Let’s deep dive into all the cases where Applovin was the last click
21. Who are the “Top Contributors” to
Applovin?
42%
75%
$7.65
$10.9
$13.4
ARPU Lift
● Credit to ironSource in each multi-touched user: (10.9-7.65) / 10.9 = 29.8% → Applovin: 100%-29.8% = 70.2%
● Credit to Email in each multi-touched user: (13.4-7.65) / 13.4 = 42.9% → Applovin: 100%-42.9% = 57.1%
22. What Can You Do With Top
Contributor Metric?
After realizing that Email is a top contributor to Applovin, using
raw data, we can create audiences that would target unconverted
Email clicks in Applovin and expect Applovin users to generate
higher LTV
28. Touchpoint Saturation
Is more than 1 touchpoint helpful?
68% lift!
#new users with
1 touchpoint
Install to Event
Conversion rate
# new users with
multiple
touchpoints
48k 17% 30k 28%
Install to Event
Conversion rate
Let’s deep dive...
29. Saturation Point - 3
Conversion
Rate
Number of re-engagement touch points
Touchpoint Saturation
31. Key Takeaways
● Always apply caution to the whole user journey
rather than the last click only! It might have an
impact on your LTV
● Use your unconverted clicks data
● Pay a special attention to retargeting - timing,
order and types