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Mansi Kakatkar – 113
Pramod Gaur
Pramod Patil
Swapnil N Phadke - 74
Rahul Dubey - 24
Fortune 500 list from Oil & Gas Industries
 Indian Oil
 Bharat Petroleum
 Hindustan Petroleum
 Reliance
 ONGC
Business Model
 Crude Oil Refine
 Product – Petrol ,Diesel , Oil
 By Products – Polyprine , Polithline,Petroleum
Naptha , Gasoline , Kerosene , Jet Fuel
Manufacturing Products
Lubricant
1%
Heavy Fuel Oil
4%
Other
Products
11%
Gasoline
48%
Diesel &Other
Fuel
27%
Jet Fuel
9%
Lubricant
Heavy Fuel Oil
Other Products
Gasoline
Diesel &Other Fuel
Jet Fuel
Manufacturing Products
 Manufacturer, Distributor ,Marketer of Premium
Lubricating Oil ,Greases
 Headquartered In UK
 Operates in 40 + countries
 7000 + employees Worldwide
 Delivery Network : 140 countries , 800 ports , 2000
distributor
Industry Segmentation
Automotive Lubricants
(4 Wheelers, 2 Wheelers, Trucks)
Non-Automotive Lubricants
Marine & Energy
Lubricants
Industrial
Lubricants
Gulf Oil
8%
HPCL
6%
MAK
13%
Shell
9%
Total
7%
Veedol
11%
Castrol
27%
Servo
19%
Gulf Oil
HPCL
MAK
Shell
Total
Veedol
Castrol
Servo
Market Share
By Brand
 Castrol GTX
 Castrol Magnatec
 Castrol EDGE
By Viscosity
 5 W 20
 15 W 40
 20 W 50
By Type
 Full Synthetic
 Part Synthetic
 Non Synthetic
Market Segmentation for Automobile Channel
 Petrol Stations
 Wholesale Distributors
 Lube Oil Shops
 Auto Spare Shops
 Authorised Service Stations
 Garages
 Rural & Agricultural Dealers
 Super Markets
Castrol Service Format
Castrol Service Format
Castrol PitstopCastrol
Castrol Pitstop
 Best In Class Express Service
 Value For Money
 Trustworthy
 Quality Assurance
 Genuine Castrol Products
Castrol Pitstop
 Best In Class Express Service
 Value For Money
 Trustworthy
 Quality Assurance
 Genuine Castrol Products
Lifetime Mobbilities Pvt Ltd
Location : Manpada , Thane West
Vehicle Space : 15
Service Time : 6 Hours
Services Offered :
• Engine Oil Change
• Brake ,Power Steering ,Battery Fluid & Coolant Change
• 20 Point Check
• Car Wash & Polish
• Wheel Alignment & Balancing
Understanding Our Customer Better
They can be :
 One Time Explorer
 Loyal Repeated Customer
Customer Lifetime Value
 It is a prediction of all the value a business will derive
from their entire relationship with a customer.
 The projected amount of revenue a customer will
generate over the lifetime of service centre
Need Of Customer Lifetime Value
Factors Affecting CLV :
 Lifespan Of A Vehicle
 Brand Of Vehicle
 Discount & Offering
 Locality
CLV Driving Forces
 Average Service Cost
 No of Customers & Visit Frequency
 Average Visit Per Year
 Service Profit Margin
 Capacity Of Service Center
Elements Of Customer Lifetime Value
Service Time : 6 hours
No Of Vehicles : 15
Annual Maintenance Cost : Rs 10000 – Rs 15000
(2 oil change and 3 service)
Oil Change & Service : Rs 4000 – Rs 8000
Churn Rate Calculation : Per Year Basis
Arriving At Customer Lifetime Value
Average Spend Per Account for Year :
Total Revenue Generated /
No of Unique Customer
Monthly Customer Churn Rate : No of churned customer /
Total No of Customer
Customer Lifetime Value : Avg spend per account for
year / Customer Churn Rate
Lets Simplify Customer Lifetime Value
Customer visit per year : 5400
15 cars X 30 days X 12 months
Unique Customer Per Year : 1350 customers
25 %
Total Revenue Per Year : Rs 2,02,50,000
1350 customers X 15000 AMC cost
No of Churned Customer : 1080 customers
20%
Customer Lifetime Value
Average Revenue Per Account : Total Revenue /
No of Unique Customer
= 2,02,50,000 / 1350 (Unique Customer)
= Rs 15,000 /-
Monthly Customer Churn Rate : No of churned customer /
Total No of Customer
= 1080 / 5400
= 0.20
Customer Lifetime Value : Avg spend per year /
Yearly Customer Churn Rate
= 15,000 / 0.20
= Rs 75,000 /-
CLV Based Model Benifits For PitStop
 Planning The Favorable Yearly Schemes
 Better Prediction Of Product Stocking & Labor
Management
 Understand Profitable as well as Common
Customer Characteristics
 Acquition as well Retention Cost for new & existing
customer
© BP Lubricants USA Inc. 2016

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Oil marketing company Castrol - customer life time value (CLV)

  • 1. Mansi Kakatkar – 113 Pramod Gaur Pramod Patil Swapnil N Phadke - 74 Rahul Dubey - 24
  • 2. Fortune 500 list from Oil & Gas Industries  Indian Oil  Bharat Petroleum  Hindustan Petroleum  Reliance  ONGC
  • 3. Business Model  Crude Oil Refine  Product – Petrol ,Diesel , Oil  By Products – Polyprine , Polithline,Petroleum Naptha , Gasoline , Kerosene , Jet Fuel
  • 5. Lubricant 1% Heavy Fuel Oil 4% Other Products 11% Gasoline 48% Diesel &Other Fuel 27% Jet Fuel 9% Lubricant Heavy Fuel Oil Other Products Gasoline Diesel &Other Fuel Jet Fuel Manufacturing Products
  • 6.
  • 7.  Manufacturer, Distributor ,Marketer of Premium Lubricating Oil ,Greases  Headquartered In UK  Operates in 40 + countries  7000 + employees Worldwide  Delivery Network : 140 countries , 800 ports , 2000 distributor
  • 8. Industry Segmentation Automotive Lubricants (4 Wheelers, 2 Wheelers, Trucks) Non-Automotive Lubricants Marine & Energy Lubricants Industrial Lubricants
  • 10. By Brand  Castrol GTX  Castrol Magnatec  Castrol EDGE By Viscosity  5 W 20  15 W 40  20 W 50 By Type  Full Synthetic  Part Synthetic  Non Synthetic
  • 11. Market Segmentation for Automobile Channel  Petrol Stations  Wholesale Distributors  Lube Oil Shops  Auto Spare Shops  Authorised Service Stations  Garages  Rural & Agricultural Dealers  Super Markets
  • 15. Castrol Pitstop  Best In Class Express Service  Value For Money  Trustworthy  Quality Assurance  Genuine Castrol Products
  • 16. Castrol Pitstop  Best In Class Express Service  Value For Money  Trustworthy  Quality Assurance  Genuine Castrol Products
  • 17. Lifetime Mobbilities Pvt Ltd Location : Manpada , Thane West Vehicle Space : 15 Service Time : 6 Hours Services Offered : • Engine Oil Change • Brake ,Power Steering ,Battery Fluid & Coolant Change • 20 Point Check • Car Wash & Polish • Wheel Alignment & Balancing
  • 18. Understanding Our Customer Better They can be :  One Time Explorer  Loyal Repeated Customer
  • 19. Customer Lifetime Value  It is a prediction of all the value a business will derive from their entire relationship with a customer.  The projected amount of revenue a customer will generate over the lifetime of service centre
  • 20. Need Of Customer Lifetime Value Factors Affecting CLV :  Lifespan Of A Vehicle  Brand Of Vehicle  Discount & Offering  Locality
  • 21. CLV Driving Forces  Average Service Cost  No of Customers & Visit Frequency  Average Visit Per Year  Service Profit Margin  Capacity Of Service Center
  • 22. Elements Of Customer Lifetime Value Service Time : 6 hours No Of Vehicles : 15 Annual Maintenance Cost : Rs 10000 – Rs 15000 (2 oil change and 3 service) Oil Change & Service : Rs 4000 – Rs 8000 Churn Rate Calculation : Per Year Basis
  • 23. Arriving At Customer Lifetime Value Average Spend Per Account for Year : Total Revenue Generated / No of Unique Customer Monthly Customer Churn Rate : No of churned customer / Total No of Customer Customer Lifetime Value : Avg spend per account for year / Customer Churn Rate
  • 24. Lets Simplify Customer Lifetime Value Customer visit per year : 5400 15 cars X 30 days X 12 months Unique Customer Per Year : 1350 customers 25 % Total Revenue Per Year : Rs 2,02,50,000 1350 customers X 15000 AMC cost No of Churned Customer : 1080 customers 20%
  • 25. Customer Lifetime Value Average Revenue Per Account : Total Revenue / No of Unique Customer = 2,02,50,000 / 1350 (Unique Customer) = Rs 15,000 /- Monthly Customer Churn Rate : No of churned customer / Total No of Customer = 1080 / 5400 = 0.20 Customer Lifetime Value : Avg spend per year / Yearly Customer Churn Rate = 15,000 / 0.20 = Rs 75,000 /-
  • 26. CLV Based Model Benifits For PitStop  Planning The Favorable Yearly Schemes  Better Prediction Of Product Stocking & Labor Management  Understand Profitable as well as Common Customer Characteristics  Acquition as well Retention Cost for new & existing customer
  • 27. © BP Lubricants USA Inc. 2016

Notas do Editor

  1. Life span 5 to 6 years 2 to 4 years warrenty period So visit service center Brand of vehicle Renault elf Maruti suzuki castrol
  2. Life span 5 to 6 years 2 to 4 years warrenty period So visit service center Brand of vehicle Renault elf Maruti suzuki castrol
  3. Life span 5 to 6 years 2 to 4 years warrenty period So visit service center Brand of vehicle Renault elf Maruti suzuki castrol
  4. Unique customer = new customer 15 cars for 6 hours ie 15 cars a day No of working days 30 in a month
  5. Life span 5 to 6 years 2 to 4 years warrenty period So visit service center Brand of vehicle Renault elf Maruti suzuki castrol