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The Key toAd Buying is
ROI $0.25 / Click X 200 Visits $50 TotalAd Spend= 200 Visits X 5 Sales = 2.5% Conversion Rate $50 ÷ 5 Sales = $10 Cost ofAcquiring a Customer (CAC) You want this figure to be less than you make per sale
SEO-friendly access for crawlers and
searchers Great user experience on every device Compelling reasons to subscribe, share, & return Freedom from features that would annoy or dissuade visitors Content that’s consistently interesting, useful, and/or engaging to a distinct audience Does My Publishing Platform Provide:
The Search Snippet? Still Important.
Does the title match what searchers want? Does the URLseem compelling? Does your site sound trustworthy or sketchy? Is your result fresh? Do searchers want a newer result? Does the description create curiosity & entice a click? Do you get the brand dropdown?
User Satisfaction Matters If Google
observes many searchers clicking this result, visiting the page, then bouncing back to the search results and, instead… Clicking this page, and seeming satisfied with those results… It’s very likely that, over time, KirkusReviews will outrank WaPo here.
Make the Back Button Your
Enemy NPR’s clean design, well-respected brand, options for listening or reading, solid visuals, and quality writing compel me to want to stay. If only they’d used good keywords in their title, they’d probably be on page 1
DO NOT Split Up Your
Content & Promotional Sites Tragically, Rachael is likely costing herself valuable branding and lots of lost search traffic by having two separate sites. Via Rachael-King.com and SoundofButterflies.Blogspot.com
Consider Which Page You Want
Ranking for Your Book IMO, Kate Beaton has this right. Get your own site ranking at the top, rather than Amazon, because then you control the user experience (and can use anAmazon affiliate link to get greater revenue from your sales)
Haven’t heard of the book
Heard of it, but didn’t buy Bought, read, & loved the book What do you think the book is about? How’d you hear about the book? What first made you interested? What would make you more likely to check it out? What are your biggest objections to purchase? What objections did you have to buying? What would have made you change your mind? What objections did you have and how did you overcome them? What did you love most about it? Can we share your story as a testimonial?
Create Messages and Sales Pages
that Overcome Your TargetAudience’s Objections Benefits that speak to Nir’s audience Authorities that Nir’s audience knows, likes, and trusts Multiple ways to get the book, even for non-readers Via Nir Eyal