SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 12
PPC(PAY PER CLICK) BASIC
FORMULAS

Lalitendu Sahoo
Pay Per Click Basic Formula

     How to find Impression (Impression refers to when your ad is shown on a search results page after
      being triggered by a user's search query.) (Searches)
     Find Impression data based on clicks and CTR data




                            Impression = Clicks / CTR *100

                       Impressions = ?
                       Clicks: 15
                       CTR: 0.40%

                            ie. 15 / 0.40% *100 = 3750
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Clicks
   Find clicks data based on Impression and CTR(Click Through Rate is a measure of the number of clicks received
    from the number of ad impressions delivered.)


                                       Clicks = (Impression * CTR) / 100

                                     Impressions: 20000
                                     Clicks ?
                                     CTR: 1.25%

                                       ie. 20000 / 1.25% = 160
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find leads(people who click from an ad and then complete an inquiry form is considered to be a
    lead. The advertiser would pay based on the number leads received.) (conversion)
   Find leads based on leads rate and clicks




                                   Leads = (Leads rate * clicks) / 100

                                   Lead Rate: 33.64
                                   Clicks: 156
                                   Leads: ?

                                    ie. (33.64% * 156) /100 = 52.47
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find CTR (Click Through Rate is a measure of the number of clicks received from the number of ad
    impressions delivered.)
   Find CTR based on Impression and clicks


                          CTR = (Clicks / Impression) * 100

                            Impressions: 8000
                            Clicks: 170
                            CTR: ?

                          ie. (170/ 8000) *100 = 2.12%
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Lead Rate
   Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail


                                       Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100

                                                        Lead: 5
                                                       Click: 18
                                                      Lead Rate: ?

                                           ie. (5 / 18) * 100 = 27.77%
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Average cost per click
   Find average cost per click based on Total cost and clicks


                                Average Cost per Click = (Total Cost / Clicks)

                                   Total Cost: $1000
                                   Clicks: 250
                                   Average Cost per Click: ?
                                              ie. ($1000 / 250) = $4
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Total cost
   Find total cost based on clicks and average cost per click


                                Total Cost = Clicks * Average cost per click


                                                  Total Cost: ?
                                                    Clicks: 15
                                       Average Cost per Click: $2.5

                                            ie. (15 * $2.5) = $37.5
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Total Revenue
   Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks




                                 Total Revenue = Revenue per lead * leads

                                                  Total Revenue: ?
                                                         Lead: 5
                                              Revenue per Lead: $20
                                              ie. (20$ * 5) = $100
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Margin$ amount
   Find margin amount in $ based on Total Revenue and Total cost



                                      Margin$ = Total Revenue – Total Cost


                                                     Margin: ?
                                             Total Revenue: 100$
                                                 Total Cost: 80$

                                                ie. $100 - $80 = $20
Pay Per Click Basic Formula
   How to find Margin$ amount
   Margin %: the profit represented as a percentage from dividing the margin dollar by the total revenue




                                   Margin in % = Margin in $ / Total revenue

                                                    Margin: 20$
                                             Total Revenue: 100$

                                               ie. $20 / $100 = 20%
Pay Per Click Basic Formula




           Q&A

More Related Content

Similar to PPC Basic Formula

PPC Cost formula.pdf
PPC Cost formula.pdfPPC Cost formula.pdf
PPC Cost formula.pdfDrSujathaRao
 
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpcOnline advertising ppc, cpm, cpc
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpcAakaara Salon
 
Basic AdWords terms for business owners
Basic AdWords terms for business ownersBasic AdWords terms for business owners
Basic AdWords terms for business ownersDigital Ferry
 
Ad Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
Ad Espresso - Google Ads BiddingAd Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
Ad Espresso - Google Ads BiddingBooster Box
 
5b finding new supporters AO community conference
5b finding new supporters AO community conference5b finding new supporters AO community conference
5b finding new supporters AO community conferenceJess Day
 
Basic Digital Marketing Formulas
Basic Digital Marketing FormulasBasic Digital Marketing Formulas
Basic Digital Marketing FormulasDigital Shende
 
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)Lauren C. Jones
 
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12Suzy Bureau
 
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter ion interactive
 
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYCHussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC500 Startups
 
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPC
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPCGetting Started With Google Adwords PPC
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPCAnn Stanley
 
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising Contemplating the cost of solo advertising
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising Wendy Mabbett
 
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...Internet Marketing Software - WordStream
 
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...Mark Irvine
 
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOSEcommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOSSearch Scientists
 
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky Factory
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky FactoryFacebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky Factory
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky FactorySocial Fresh Conference
 
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and Profit
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and ProfitFacebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and Profit
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and ProfitBlue Sky Factory
 
Cpv Advertising
Cpv AdvertisingCpv Advertising
Cpv Advertisingjordan323
 

Similar to PPC Basic Formula (20)

PPC Cost formula.pdf
PPC Cost formula.pdfPPC Cost formula.pdf
PPC Cost formula.pdf
 
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpcOnline advertising ppc, cpm, cpc
Online advertising ppc, cpm, cpc
 
Basic AdWords terms for business owners
Basic AdWords terms for business ownersBasic AdWords terms for business owners
Basic AdWords terms for business owners
 
Ad Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
Ad Espresso - Google Ads BiddingAd Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
Ad Espresso - Google Ads Bidding
 
5b finding new supporters AO community conference
5b finding new supporters AO community conference5b finding new supporters AO community conference
5b finding new supporters AO community conference
 
Calculatingtheadbudget
CalculatingtheadbudgetCalculatingtheadbudget
Calculatingtheadbudget
 
Basic Digital Marketing Formulas
Basic Digital Marketing FormulasBasic Digital Marketing Formulas
Basic Digital Marketing Formulas
 
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)
Online Marketing Metrics (ROI Calculations)
 
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12
Building a predictable marketing model 02.21.12
 
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter
Digital Marketing Metrics That Matter
 
Are you a number tracker
Are you a number trackerAre you a number tracker
Are you a number tracker
 
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYCHussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC
Hussein Fazal, SMASH Summit NYC
 
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPC
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPCGetting Started With Google Adwords PPC
Getting Started With Google Adwords PPC
 
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising Contemplating the cost of solo advertising
Contemplating the cost of solo advertising
 
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success: 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser ...
 
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...
Pave Your Path to Paid Search Success - 6 Fundamental Skills Every Advertiser...
 
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOSEcommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS
Ecommerce Marketing: Calculating Minimum ROAS and maximum ACOS
 
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky Factory
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky FactoryFacebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky Factory
Facebook Masters Training – Facebook Analytics w/ Chris Penn of Blue Sky Factory
 
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and Profit
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and ProfitFacebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and Profit
Facebook Analytics: How to Measure 600 Million People for Fun and Profit
 
Cpv Advertising
Cpv AdvertisingCpv Advertising
Cpv Advertising
 

Recently uploaded

Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024
Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024
Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024The Digital Insurer
 
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law Developments
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law DevelopmentsTrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law Developments
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law DevelopmentsTrustArc
 
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and Myths
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and MythsArtificial Intelligence: Facts and Myths
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and MythsJoaquim Jorge
 
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organization
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organizationScaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organization
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organizationRadu Cotescu
 
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdf
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdfTech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdf
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdfhans926745
 
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024The Digital Insurer
 
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptx
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptxEIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptx
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptxEarley Information Science
 
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time Automation
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time AutomationFrom Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time Automation
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time AutomationSafe Software
 
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024Rafal Los
 
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking MenDelhi Call girls
 
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...Igalia
 
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a Fresher
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a FresherStrategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a Fresher
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a FresherRemote DBA Services
 
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdf
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdfBoost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdf
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdfsudhanshuwaghmare1
 
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected Worker
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected WorkerHow to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected Worker
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected WorkerThousandEyes
 
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Service
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of ServiceCNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Service
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Servicegiselly40
 
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slide
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slideHistor y of HAM Radio presentation slide
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slidevu2urc
 
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptxHampshireHUG
 
GenCyber Cyber Security Day Presentation
GenCyber Cyber Security Day PresentationGenCyber Cyber Security Day Presentation
GenCyber Cyber Security Day PresentationMichael W. Hawkins
 
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivity
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivityBoost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivity
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivityPrincipled Technologies
 
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking MenDelhi Call girls
 

Recently uploaded (20)

Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024
Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024
Finology Group – Insurtech Innovation Award 2024
 
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law Developments
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law DevelopmentsTrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law Developments
TrustArc Webinar - Stay Ahead of US State Data Privacy Law Developments
 
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and Myths
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and MythsArtificial Intelligence: Facts and Myths
Artificial Intelligence: Facts and Myths
 
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organization
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organizationScaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organization
Scaling API-first – The story of a global engineering organization
 
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdf
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdfTech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdf
Tech Trends Report 2024 Future Today Institute.pdf
 
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024
Axa Assurance Maroc - Insurer Innovation Award 2024
 
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptx
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptxEIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptx
EIS-Webinar-Prompt-Knowledge-Eng-2024-04-08.pptx
 
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time Automation
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time AutomationFrom Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time Automation
From Event to Action: Accelerate Your Decision Making with Real-Time Automation
 
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024
The 7 Things I Know About Cyber Security After 25 Years | April 2024
 
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Civil Lines Women Seeking Men
 
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...
Raspberry Pi 5: Challenges and Solutions in Bringing up an OpenGL/Vulkan Driv...
 
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a Fresher
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a FresherStrategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a Fresher
Strategies for Landing an Oracle DBA Job as a Fresher
 
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdf
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdfBoost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdf
Boost Fertility New Invention Ups Success Rates.pdf
 
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected Worker
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected WorkerHow to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected Worker
How to Troubleshoot Apps for the Modern Connected Worker
 
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Service
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of ServiceCNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Service
CNv6 Instructor Chapter 6 Quality of Service
 
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slide
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slideHistor y of HAM Radio presentation slide
Histor y of HAM Radio presentation slide
 
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx
04-2024-HHUG-Sales-and-Marketing-Alignment.pptx
 
GenCyber Cyber Security Day Presentation
GenCyber Cyber Security Day PresentationGenCyber Cyber Security Day Presentation
GenCyber Cyber Security Day Presentation
 
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivity
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivityBoost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivity
Boost PC performance: How more available memory can improve productivity
 
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men
08448380779 Call Girls In Friends Colony Women Seeking Men
 

PPC Basic Formula

  • 1. PPC(PAY PER CLICK) BASIC FORMULAS Lalitendu Sahoo
  • 2. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Impression (Impression refers to when your ad is shown on a search results page after being triggered by a user's search query.) (Searches)  Find Impression data based on clicks and CTR data Impression = Clicks / CTR *100 Impressions = ? Clicks: 15 CTR: 0.40% ie. 15 / 0.40% *100 = 3750
  • 3. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Clicks  Find clicks data based on Impression and CTR(Click Through Rate is a measure of the number of clicks received from the number of ad impressions delivered.) Clicks = (Impression * CTR) / 100 Impressions: 20000 Clicks ? CTR: 1.25% ie. 20000 / 1.25% = 160
  • 4. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find leads(people who click from an ad and then complete an inquiry form is considered to be a lead. The advertiser would pay based on the number leads received.) (conversion)  Find leads based on leads rate and clicks Leads = (Leads rate * clicks) / 100 Lead Rate: 33.64 Clicks: 156 Leads: ? ie. (33.64% * 156) /100 = 52.47
  • 5. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find CTR (Click Through Rate is a measure of the number of clicks received from the number of ad impressions delivered.)  Find CTR based on Impression and clicks CTR = (Clicks / Impression) * 100 Impressions: 8000 Clicks: 170 CTR: ? ie. (170/ 8000) *100 = 2.12%
  • 6. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Lead Rate  Find lead rate based on clicks and leads detail Lead Rate = (leads / clicks) *100 Lead: 5 Click: 18 Lead Rate: ? ie. (5 / 18) * 100 = 27.77%
  • 7. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Average cost per click  Find average cost per click based on Total cost and clicks Average Cost per Click = (Total Cost / Clicks) Total Cost: $1000 Clicks: 250 Average Cost per Click: ? ie. ($1000 / 250) = $4
  • 8. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Total cost  Find total cost based on clicks and average cost per click Total Cost = Clicks * Average cost per click Total Cost: ? Clicks: 15 Average Cost per Click: $2.5 ie. (15 * $2.5) = $37.5
  • 9. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Total Revenue  Find total revenue based on revenue per leads and clicks Total Revenue = Revenue per lead * leads Total Revenue: ? Lead: 5 Revenue per Lead: $20 ie. (20$ * 5) = $100
  • 10. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Margin$ amount  Find margin amount in $ based on Total Revenue and Total cost Margin$ = Total Revenue – Total Cost Margin: ? Total Revenue: 100$ Total Cost: 80$ ie. $100 - $80 = $20
  • 11. Pay Per Click Basic Formula  How to find Margin$ amount  Margin %: the profit represented as a percentage from dividing the margin dollar by the total revenue Margin in % = Margin in $ / Total revenue Margin: 20$ Total Revenue: 100$ ie. $20 / $100 = 20%
  • 12. Pay Per Click Basic Formula Q&A