BRAND AWARENESS BRAND HEALTH CONVERSIONS
CHANNEL COST NEW LEADS MQLs
ROI Guide $13,000 550 205
Strategy Guide $23,000 700 130
Now that we know how much our content cost to create and distribute, let’s see
how the content did in terms of lead generation to calculate cost per qualiﬁed lead.
• Our ROI Guide generated 550 new leads, 205 of which were qualiﬁed leads.
• To calculate cost per lead, we want to take the total cost ($13,000) divided by the total number of qualiﬁed leads (205).
• $13,000 / 205 = $63