Anúncio
Anúncio

Mais conteúdo relacionado

Apresentações para você(20)

Similar a Vlad Tislenko. Building startup. From idea to the market(20)

Anúncio

Mais de IT Arena(20)

Anúncio

Vlad Tislenko. Building startup. From idea to the market

  1. Vlad Tislenko CEO
  2. About meAbout meAbout me
  3. What is a startup?What is a startup?What is a startup? Startup = Business Business ≠ Startup
  4. What is a startup?What is a startup?What is a startup? Business = earning money by selling products or services Startup = new business venture designed to effectively develop and validate a scalable business model.
  5. What is venture business?What is venture business?What is venture business? time revenue
  6. Three circlesThree circlesThree circles your startup
  7. No competitors. Good or not?
  8. Market size and growthMarket size and growthMarket size and growth TAM: total demand for your product SAM: based on your current business model SOM: based on practical limits of your business model
  9. What is your market?What is your market?What is your market? • New • Resigmented • Existing
  10. Innovation life cycleInnovation life cycleInnovation life cycle
  11. What is a startup?What is a startup?What is a startup? Startup = new business venture designed to effectively develop and validate a scalable business model.
  12. Building startupBuilding startupBuilding startup research concept prototype design clarity / focusuncertainty / patterns / insights
  13. So how should we run our venture effectively?So how should we run our venture effectively?So how should we run our venture effectively? First, find a co-founder Seriously, find a co-founder
  14. ValidationValidationValidation Or how we can find that there is problem-solution fit without development of the product?
  15. PersonaPersonaPersona Demographic & Psychographic Details Behavior & Actions
  16. Value PropositionValue PropositionValue Proposition • Customer Jobs • Pains • Gains
  17. InterviewInterviewInterview Will you buy my product? What were your thoughts when you faced a certain problem?
  18. Now it’s time to build an MVPNow it’s time to build an MVPNow it’s time to build an MVP Most startups don’t even get to this point :)
  19. What is a startup?What is a startup?What is a startup? Startup = new business venture designed to effectively develop and validate a scalable business model.
  20. Will it scale?Will it scale?Will it scale? There are some metrics you need to focus on: • Retention • LTV • CAC
  21. RetentionRetentionRetention days 0 50 100 % cool normal PIVOT 0 15 30
  22. LTVLTVLTV A prediction of the net profit attributed to the entire future relationship with a customer = (Avg Monthly Revenue per Customer x Gross Margin per Customer) / Monthly Churn Rate For example: $100 avg monthly spend * 25% margin ÷ 5% monthly churn = $500 LTV
  23. CACCACCAC All the costs spent on acquiring more customers by the number of customers acquired For example: You spent $100 to get 100 customers = CAC is $1
  24. Finally LTV to CAC RatioFinally LTV to CAC RatioFinally LTV to CAC Ratio 1:2 = Pivot 1:1 = Is there a room for improvement? 5:1 = Take my money!
  25. InvestmentsInvestmentsInvestments • FFF • Grants (Horizon 2020, COSME, EBRD) • Accelerators (Product Idea Accelerator) • Angels • VСs
  26. “If you want to build a ship, don’t drum up the people to gather wood, divide the work, and give orders. Instead, teach them to yearn for the vast and endless sea.” - Antoine De Saint-Exupery
  27. Thank you!Thank you!Thank you! Building a venture business? Pitch me @ vlad@concepter.co
Anúncio