5. How is it being
implemented?
● Marketing
● Sales
● Public Relations
● Human Resources
6. Stop # 1:
Develop an internal social media
training. Go over the basics, the
not-so basics and highlight the
importance of internal, employee
advocacy.
Stop # 2:
Encourage employees to get
involved. Keep them motivated
with regular lunch & learns or a
swag program.
Stop # 3:
Set your goals for marketing,
sales, PR or Human resources.
Develop a list of actions &
activities to roll out company wide
using a platform like GaggleAMP
Roadmap for Adoption:•
7. When it comes to an internal training, go over
topics like tone of voice for company-related
posts, how to mix in social selling and ways for
employees to develop their own brand while
elevating the company as a whole.
Consider creating an internal social media policy
with clear & concise guidelines.
Using a rewards program with company swag is a
great way to keep internal employees motivated,
while still having the end goal of elevating the
brand!
Internal Adoption Tips
9. Different Types of Goals:
What is your end goal?
● Brand awareness
● Event promotions
● Downloads
● Audience Growth
How does this align with the
rest of your marketing goals?
10. Map Your Goals to Activities + Actions
Goal: Activities: Trackable Actions:
Brand Awareness (Internal) Have employees
follow company leaders
(External) Employees RT or
Share on social a company
blog post w/ their own
comments
Use UTMs to see how many
people shared the blog post
and track the pageviews
Event Promotions Have employees share photos
of themselves or do a live
stream during the event
Use a hashtag to keep track of
how many photos and likes or
views were accumulated
Downloads (content exposure) Give employees a unique url
to share gated content
Track the number of
downloads that were the
result!
12. Marketing Tracking
Step # 1: Use UTMS
● UTM stands for Urchin Tracking
Module
● 5ys ago Google purchased Urchin
and rebranded it Google Analytics
● A UTM tag is a tracking marker
appended to a URL
● https://ga-dev-
tools.appspot.com/campaign-url-
builder/
14. Set Up Your Tracking
Decide on a UTM naming convention before you start.
15. Marketing Tracking
Step # 2: Connect to MAP
● Have your Marketo forms listen for
each UTM field so that it captures all
the information
16. Marketing Tracking
Make sure your marketo program is listening for an element of
your UTM string by using the “querystring” field.
17. Marketing Tracking
Check your conversions
● Create a program in Marketo to see
how many people came from your
unique URL
● Sync your marketo program to
Salesforce
● Use a multi-touch attribution tool
like BrightFunnel to see its impact on
pipeline & revenue!
18. Marketing Tracking
Factor in Costs & Savings
CPL
Cost of Employee Advocacy Solution/Leads Driven by
Employees = Cost Per Lead from Employees
Ex: $1,000/14 = $72.14
Advertising Cost Offset
Employee Generated Clicks x Average Cost Per Click - Cost
of Employee Advocacy Solution = Amount Saved on Ads
Ex: 23,839 clicks x $1.84 - $1,000 = $42,863.76
19. Sales Metrics
Social Leads
Mechanism to tag leads from social
interactions
Employee Generated Deals
UTM Parameters to track closed deals that
originated from employee sharing
20. PR Metrics
Share of Voice
Compare Reach & Impressions over time
> Use Google Analytics or native social media
network analytics
Measure growth as new advocates are added
Influencer Outreach
Journalists, Analysts and Influencers engaged
> Tip: Engage an influencer by having your
company RT or share something they’ve
posted
24. Best Practices
● Get executive buy-in early. Make
sure they are a part of the program
so they experience the benefits
firsthand.
● Make sure your program is
voluntary. Don’t force participation
or track individual employee activity
● Content segmentation and variety is
key. Make sure employees get
relevant content for their audience
from both internal and external
sources
25. Best Practices
● Rewards programs are great! Get creative
with your company swag and give out
items like socks, gym bags, jackets
● Create internal champions for each
department that can help rally your
employees
● Make it super easy for employees to
participate, use an advocacy platform like
GaggleAMP, which comes with a handy
app!