SlideShare a Scribd company logo
1 of 40
Download to read offline
Google Confidential and Proprietary
The Digital Force
Hany Abdelkawi
Strategist, Middle East and North Africa
Learning from past revolutions
The nature of revolutions
Adoption
Cycle
1450
1836
1895
1922
1927
1941
1990
Print
Radio
TV
Internet
2010
Tech Content Users Advertising
800 exabytes
Internet users worldwide
Mobile Subscribers
Digital information in the world โ€“
videos, photos, music, texts, etc.
2010
2010
2010
1.8 B
4.6 B
800 exabytes
2010
2020
2010
2020
2010
2020 53 zettabytes
1.8 B
4.6 B
5 B
10 B
Internet users worldwide
Mobile Subscribers
Digital information in the world โ€“
videos, photos, music, texts, etc.
Google Confidential and Proprietary
48h
Upload!
!""#$%&'"()*%(+,$&,(*&-."/.0%1,.2&
online / week by
Western Europeans
49%
1 billion
Here are the Masses
4 Billion +
Google searches per
day
220 Billion+
Emails and IMs sent
per day
1 Billion+
Video playbacks per
day
48 hours
Video uploads every
minute to YouTube
350,000
Androids Activation
Per Day
!""#$%&'"()*%(+,$&,(*&-."/.0%1,.2&
3โ€ฏ!"#
$%&'#()'*#+(,,-./.0#/.#102,%##
85%of people online
use search
Search is the most
popular online activity after
e-mail
26+M Online Users >1M Google searches
per hour
13% of our Queries
come from Mobile
Video is growing more
than any country in the
world
Google Confidential and Proprietary
The Digital Marketing
โ€ขโ€ฏ14
Agenda
Introduction to Google
Google Search Network
Google Display Network (GDN)
Google Maps & Mobile Ads
Demos
Google Digital Session
1
2
3
4
5
Google Confidential and Proprietary โ€ขโ€ฏ1
6
What is Google all about?
What is Google all about?
Google's Mission
17
Online Content
Billions of web pages
Offline Content
Billions of items becoming indexed
To organize the worldโ€™s information and make it
universally accessible and useful.
18
One search box
for all questions!
Web
results
Video results
(Steveโ€™s famous Stanford
commencement speech)
News results
(Articles about
Steve and Apple)
News archives
Pics
Google is not only about search
Blogger Scholar Local Picasa Desktop Search SMS
Video Gmail Google Earth Groups Orkut Maps
Google Confidential and Proprietary
The strength of a chain = ?
โ€ขโ€ฏ20
Equals the strength of
the weakest link!
Google Confidential and Proprietary
Google Advertising Platforms
โ€ขโ€ฏ21
Google Confidential and Proprietary
Our network vision
-45$067%.6& 8*9%.+6%.6&
!"#$%&'()*%+$,*(
3โ€ฏ:;,$%&<,1;7%*&
=017&/.%;060"(&
3โ€ฏ>(60#716&?&
,;;"4(1,50$012&
3-%45.#*.##
6-7/(#',-.7#
1.0(0-7#(47/-.8-'#
!"#$%&'()*%+$,*(
3โ€ฏ@%,(0(#A4$&,*&A".<,16&
3โ€ฏB,.#%1%*&%(90."(<%(16&
9*552:;5--#2/-)7#
!"#$%&'()*%+$,*(
3โ€ฏ!.%,1%.&%C;0%(;2&"A&
,*&"/%.,+"(6&
3โ€ฏ>(60#716&1"&2"4.&
5460(%66&
3โ€ฏ'"(1."$&"9%.&,*6&17,1&
,//%,.&"(&2"4.&
/."/%.+%6&
P
<&
A
'"(64<%.6&
C
23
Google is in the โ€œConnections Businessโ€
Connect consumers
to ALL the information
they care about
Connect marketers
to ALL the customers
they care about
Connect with
Consumers
When They Go
Beyond Sites
with Googleโ€™s
Web Utilities
Connect with
Consumers
When They
Research and
Pursue Passions
with Googleโ€™s
Display Network
Connect with
Consumers
When They
Search
with Googleโ€™s
Search Solutions
Connections Powered By Google
1. Search Network 2. Display Network 3. Web Utilities
Agenda
Introduction to Google
Google Search Network
Google Display Network (GDN)
Google Maps & Mobile Ads
Demos
Google Digital Session
1
2
3
4
5
Connect with
Consumers
When They Go
Beyond Sites
with Googleโ€™s
Web Utilities
Connect with
Consumers
When They
Research and
Pursue Passions
with Googleโ€™s
Display Network
Connect with
Consumers
When They
Search
with Googleโ€™s
Search Solutions
Connections Powered By Google
1. Search Network 2. Display Network 3. Web Utilities
Connect with
Consumers
When They
Search Online
with Googleโ€™s
Search Solutions
Connections Powered By Google
1. Googleโ€™s Search Network
โ€ขโ€ฏ&@0$$0"(6&"A&4(0D4%&46%.6&=017&EFG&:%,.;7&
/%(%1.,+"(&0(&H#2/1&
28
new cars
Online consumers use keywords (also known as โ€œQueriesโ€) to
search for information
Google Search! and Ads
29
Google Search! and Ads
30
Google Search! and Ads
0 โ€“ 3
8
Sponsored Ads
Cost Per Click (CPC)
31
Google Search! and Ads
Natural Results
(unpaid)
Search Partners
The Search Network also includes hundreds of partner websites
Google Confidential and Proprietary
Google Ad Auction
โ€ขโ€ฏ33
Bidding Definitions
Maximum CPCs: You set the maximum
price/bid you are willing to pay per click
Actual CPC: Determined by auction for each
keyword. It will never exceed your Max. CPC
bid
Maximum Daily Budget: Controls how
many clicks you will receive each day
The Google Ad Auction
MAX
CPC
Quality
ScoreX
Ad Rank is determined by an auction
of the adโ€™s relevance and the amount
advertisers are willing to pay
$2.00 x 1 = 2
$1.00 x 4 = 4
How are the Ad Positions Determined?
Baseball Express
Baseball gloves & mitts all brands.
Rawlings, Wilson, TPX, Mizuno
www.baseballexpress.com
Gloveslingers.com
Professional baseball equipment
For the Serious Baseball Enthusiast
www.gloveslingers.com
Glovesmith Elite series
For the serious player
Are you serious?
www.glovesmith.com
Direct Sports
Baseball & Softball Equipment
Worth, DeMarini, Easton, TPX, Nike
www.directsports.com
Glovemania Gloves
Akadema Baseball Gloves
at Great Prices
glovemania.com
Quality Baseball Gloves
Low prices on pro quality gloves
from Rawlings, Mizuno. Fast ship.
baseballwarehouse.com
Sponsored Links
Baseball Express
Baseball gloves & mitts all brands.
Rawlings, Wilson, TPX, Mizuno
www.baseballexpress.com
Get Baseball Equipment Here
Great prices on a full line of Products
Always available at great prices!
www.grandslamoutlet.com
Get Baseball Equipment Here
Great prices on a full line of Products
Always available at great prices!
www.grandslamoutlet.com
5
Quality
Score
XMAX
CPC
Ad Relevancy Reward
โ€ขโ€ฏ raise CPCs
CPC x QSCPC
โ€ขโ€ฏ improve quality score
To boost position/rank:
The latter is better because
improving relevancy
can save money!
OR
x QSCPCCPC QSx
Quality Score and Ad Ranking
The Auction Rewards Relevant and Targeted Ads by
Relying on a Quality Score
Quality
Score
CTR (click through rate):
How many searchers are clicking on your ad?
Ad Text Relevance:
How Relevant is your ad to the actual search keyword?
Other Relevancy Factors
Landing page quality โ€“ load time? User friendly? Relevant?
Historical Keyword Performance:
How has this keyword performed in the past?
Google Confidential and Proprietary
Where to know more!
InsightsMena: http://www.insightsmena.com/
Google Arabia blog: http://google-arabia.blogspot.com/
YouTube Trends: http://www.youtube.com/trendsdashboard
Google Insights: http://www.google.com/insights/search/
Everything else! http://www.google.com/
Google Confidential and Proprietary
Itโ€™s time to Accelerate
Thank you!
Hany Abdelkawi
Account Strategist, Middle East and North Africa

More Related Content

Similar to Google Academy Workshop

Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...
Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...
Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...Sustainable Brands
ย 
Digital Media Kit
Digital Media KitDigital Media Kit
Digital Media KitRaycomSports
ย 
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011Oleg Ulyansky
ย 
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentation
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentationFLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentation
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentationEmmanuel Danan
ย 
AJ Gerritson, 451 Marketing
AJ Gerritson, 451 MarketingAJ Gerritson, 451 Marketing
AJ Gerritson, 451 MarketingTod Plotkin
ย 
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - Public
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - PublicShouji Mobile Company Introduction - Public
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - PublicShoujiMobile
ย 
Mediakit Ratecard.pdf
Mediakit Ratecard.pdfMediakit Ratecard.pdf
Mediakit Ratecard.pdfXolaniRadebeRadebe
ย 
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - Deck
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - DeckDSC - Digital Shopping Channel - Deck
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - DeckNoelle Reno
ย 
Apple SMS Presentation
Apple SMS PresentationApple SMS Presentation
Apple SMS PresentationAtul Deshpande
ย 
Fathead 111011
Fathead 111011Fathead 111011
Fathead 111011pgdillon132318
ย 
Event Promotion and SEO
Event Promotion and SEOEvent Promotion and SEO
Event Promotion and SEOGeorge Freitag
ย 
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative Feedback
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative FeedbackSocial Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative Feedback
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative FeedbackBonnie Southcott
ย 
Media Kit
Media KitMedia Kit
Media Kittresavon
ย 
S&amp;S En
S&amp;S EnS&amp;S En
S&amp;S EnFrank Lahti
ย 
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...Ian Fenwick, Digital Marketing
ย 
07 samyagan
07 samyagan07 samyagan
07 samyaganguestdeb794
ย 
sam presso
sam pressosam presso
sam pressoChoeffner
ย 
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDF
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDFDistillery Credentials May 2014 PDF
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDFSam Jeffries
ย 
Overview Heylife
Overview HeylifeOverview Heylife
Overview Heyliferuimssousa
ย 

Similar to Google Academy Workshop (20)

Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...
Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...
Translating Technical Effort and Impact Into Effective Forward Facing Communi...
ย 
Digital Media Kit
Digital Media KitDigital Media Kit
Digital Media Kit
ย 
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011
Inside virtual goods: the future of social gaming 2011
ย 
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentation
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentationFLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentation
FLEXIcontent & FLEXIaccess presentation
ย 
AJ Gerritson, 451 Marketing
AJ Gerritson, 451 MarketingAJ Gerritson, 451 Marketing
AJ Gerritson, 451 Marketing
ย 
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - Public
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - PublicShouji Mobile Company Introduction - Public
Shouji Mobile Company Introduction - Public
ย 
Mediakit Ratecard.pdf
Mediakit Ratecard.pdfMediakit Ratecard.pdf
Mediakit Ratecard.pdf
ย 
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - Deck
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - DeckDSC - Digital Shopping Channel - Deck
DSC - Digital Shopping Channel - Deck
ย 
Apple SMS Presentation
Apple SMS PresentationApple SMS Presentation
Apple SMS Presentation
ย 
Fathead 111011
Fathead 111011Fathead 111011
Fathead 111011
ย 
Event Promotion and SEO
Event Promotion and SEOEvent Promotion and SEO
Event Promotion and SEO
ย 
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative Feedback
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative FeedbackSocial Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative Feedback
Social Media: Your Secret Weapon in Combating Negative Feedback
ย 
Media Kit
Media KitMedia Kit
Media Kit
ย 
S&amp;S En
S&amp;S EnS&amp;S En
S&amp;S En
ย 
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...
Launch of Vietnamese Edition of DigiMarketing: The Esential Guide to New Medi...
ย 
07 samyagan
07 samyagan07 samyagan
07 samyagan
ย 
sam presso
sam pressosam presso
sam presso
ย 
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDF
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDFDistillery Credentials May 2014 PDF
Distillery Credentials May 2014 PDF
ย 
Portfolio
PortfolioPortfolio
Portfolio
ย 
Overview Heylife
Overview HeylifeOverview Heylife
Overview Heylife
ย 

Recently uploaded

๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...
๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...
๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...Neha Pandey
ย 
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdf
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdfpdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdf
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdfJOHNBEBONYAP1
ย 
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge GraphsEleniIlkou
ย 
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...tanu pandey
ย 
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...SUHANI PANDEY
ย 
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...SUHANI PANDEY
ย 
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Booking
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 BookingVIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Booking
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Bookingdharasingh5698
ย 
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹nirzagarg
ย 
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...roncy bisnoi
ย 
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...nilamkumrai
ย 
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort Service
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort ServiceBusty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort Service
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort ServiceDelhi Call girls
ย 
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...SUHANI PANDEY
ย 
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...SUHANI PANDEY
ย 
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableCall Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableSeo
ย 
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...APNIC
ย 
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...SUHANI PANDEY
ย 
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅ
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅ
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅydyuyu
ย 
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...tanu pandey
ย 
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting High Prof...
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting  High Prof...VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting  High Prof...
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting High Prof...singhpriety023
ย 

Recently uploaded (20)

๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...
๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...
๐“€คCall On 7877925207 ๐“€ค Ahmedguda Call Girls Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready Fo...
ย 
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdf
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdfpdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdf
pdfcoffee.com_business-ethics-q3m7-pdf-free.pdf
ย 
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs
2nd Solid Symposium: Solid Pods vs Personal Knowledge Graphs
ย 
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...
Katraj ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready For S...
ย 
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...
VIP Model Call Girls NIBM ( Pune ) Call ON 8005736733 Starting From 5K to 25K...
ย 
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...
Pirangut | Call Girls Pune Phone No 8005736733 Elite Escort Service Available...
ย 
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Booking
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 BookingVIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Booking
VIP Call Girls Pollachi 7001035870 Whatsapp Number, 24/07 Booking
ย 
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹
๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹ Bilaspur Escort Service Call Girls, 9352852248 โ‚น5000 To 25K With AC๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ˜‹
ย 
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...
Call Girls Sangvi Call Me 7737669865 Budget Friendly No Advance BookingCall G...
ย 
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...
( Pune ) VIP Baner Call Girls ๐ŸŽ—๏ธ 9352988975 Sizzling | Escorts | Girls Are Re...
ย 
(INDIRA) Call Girl Pune Call Now 8250077686 Pune Escorts 24x7
(INDIRA) Call Girl Pune Call Now 8250077686 Pune Escorts 24x7(INDIRA) Call Girl Pune Call Now 8250077686 Pune Escorts 24x7
(INDIRA) Call Girl Pune Call Now 8250077686 Pune Escorts 24x7
ย 
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort Service
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort ServiceBusty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort Service
Busty DesiโšกCall Girls in Vasundhara Ghaziabad >เผ’8448380779 Escort Service
ย 
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...
VVIP Pune Call Girls Sinhagad WhatSapp Number 8005736733 With Elite Staff And...
ย 
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...
Wagholi & High Class Call Girls Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Cla...
ย 
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service AvailableCall Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
Call Girls Ludhiana Just Call 98765-12871 Top Class Call Girl Service Available
ย 
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...
APNIC Policy Roundup, presented by Sunny Chendi at the 5th ICANN APAC-TWNIC E...
ย 
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...
Shikrapur - Call Girls in Pune Neha 8005736733 | 100% Gennuine High Class Ind...
ย 
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅ
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅ
ๅœจ็บฟๅˆถไฝœ็บฆๅ…‹ๅคงๅญฆๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผˆyuๆฏ•ไธš่ฏ๏ผ‰ๅœจ่ฏป่ฏๆ˜Ž่ฎค่ฏๅฏๆŸฅ
ย 
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune  6297143586  Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...
Pune Airport ( Call Girls ) Pune 6297143586 Hot Model With Sexy Bhabi Ready...
ย 
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting High Prof...
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting  High Prof...VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting  High Prof...
VIP Model Call Girls Hadapsar ( Pune ) Call ON 9905417584 Starting High Prof...
ย 

Google Academy Workshop

  • 2. The Digital Force Hany Abdelkawi Strategist, Middle East and North Africa
  • 3. Learning from past revolutions
  • 4.
  • 5. The nature of revolutions
  • 8. 800 exabytes Internet users worldwide Mobile Subscribers Digital information in the world โ€“ videos, photos, music, texts, etc. 2010 2010 2010 1.8 B 4.6 B
  • 9. 800 exabytes 2010 2020 2010 2020 2010 2020 53 zettabytes 1.8 B 4.6 B 5 B 10 B Internet users worldwide Mobile Subscribers Digital information in the world โ€“ videos, photos, music, texts, etc.
  • 10. Google Confidential and Proprietary
  • 12. !""#$%&'"()*%(+,$&,(*&-."/.0%1,.2& online / week by Western Europeans 49% 1 billion Here are the Masses 4 Billion + Google searches per day 220 Billion+ Emails and IMs sent per day 1 Billion+ Video playbacks per day 48 hours Video uploads every minute to YouTube 350,000 Androids Activation Per Day
  • 13. !""#$%&'"()*%(+,$&,(*&-."/.0%1,.2& 3โ€ฏ!"# $%&'#()'*#+(,,-./.0#/.#102,%## 85%of people online use search Search is the most popular online activity after e-mail 26+M Online Users >1M Google searches per hour 13% of our Queries come from Mobile Video is growing more than any country in the world
  • 14. Google Confidential and Proprietary The Digital Marketing โ€ขโ€ฏ14
  • 15. Agenda Introduction to Google Google Search Network Google Display Network (GDN) Google Maps & Mobile Ads Demos Google Digital Session 1 2 3 4 5
  • 16. Google Confidential and Proprietary โ€ขโ€ฏ1 6 What is Google all about? What is Google all about?
  • 17. Google's Mission 17 Online Content Billions of web pages Offline Content Billions of items becoming indexed To organize the worldโ€™s information and make it universally accessible and useful.
  • 18. 18 One search box for all questions! Web results Video results (Steveโ€™s famous Stanford commencement speech) News results (Articles about Steve and Apple) News archives Pics
  • 19. Google is not only about search Blogger Scholar Local Picasa Desktop Search SMS Video Gmail Google Earth Groups Orkut Maps
  • 20. Google Confidential and Proprietary The strength of a chain = ? โ€ขโ€ฏ20 Equals the strength of the weakest link!
  • 21. Google Confidential and Proprietary Google Advertising Platforms โ€ขโ€ฏ21
  • 22. Google Confidential and Proprietary Our network vision -45$067%.6& 8*9%.+6%.6& !"#$%&'()*%+$,*( 3โ€ฏ:;,$%&<,1;7%*& =017&/.%;060"(& 3โ€ฏ>(60#716&?& ,;;"4(1,50$012& 3-%45.#*.## 6-7/(#',-.7# 1.0(0-7#(47/-.8-'# !"#$%&'()*%+$,*( 3โ€ฏ@%,(0(#A4$&,*&A".<,16& 3โ€ฏB,.#%1%*&%(90."(<%(16& 9*552:;5--#2/-)7# !"#$%&'()*%+$,*( 3โ€ฏ!.%,1%.&%C;0%(;2&"A& ,*&"/%.,+"(6& 3โ€ฏ>(60#716&1"&2"4.& 5460(%66& 3โ€ฏ'"(1."$&"9%.&,*6&17,1& ,//%,.&"(&2"4.& /."/%.+%6& P <& A '"(64<%.6& C
  • 23. 23 Google is in the โ€œConnections Businessโ€ Connect consumers to ALL the information they care about Connect marketers to ALL the customers they care about
  • 24. Connect with Consumers When They Go Beyond Sites with Googleโ€™s Web Utilities Connect with Consumers When They Research and Pursue Passions with Googleโ€™s Display Network Connect with Consumers When They Search with Googleโ€™s Search Solutions Connections Powered By Google 1. Search Network 2. Display Network 3. Web Utilities
  • 25. Agenda Introduction to Google Google Search Network Google Display Network (GDN) Google Maps & Mobile Ads Demos Google Digital Session 1 2 3 4 5
  • 26. Connect with Consumers When They Go Beyond Sites with Googleโ€™s Web Utilities Connect with Consumers When They Research and Pursue Passions with Googleโ€™s Display Network Connect with Consumers When They Search with Googleโ€™s Search Solutions Connections Powered By Google 1. Search Network 2. Display Network 3. Web Utilities
  • 27. Connect with Consumers When They Search Online with Googleโ€™s Search Solutions Connections Powered By Google 1. Googleโ€™s Search Network โ€ขโ€ฏ&@0$$0"(6&"A&4(0D4%&46%.6&=017&EFG&:%,.;7& /%(%1.,+"(&0(&H#2/1&
  • 28. 28 new cars Online consumers use keywords (also known as โ€œQueriesโ€) to search for information Google Search! and Ads
  • 30. 30 Google Search! and Ads 0 โ€“ 3 8 Sponsored Ads Cost Per Click (CPC)
  • 31. 31 Google Search! and Ads Natural Results (unpaid)
  • 32. Search Partners The Search Network also includes hundreds of partner websites
  • 33. Google Confidential and Proprietary Google Ad Auction โ€ขโ€ฏ33
  • 34. Bidding Definitions Maximum CPCs: You set the maximum price/bid you are willing to pay per click Actual CPC: Determined by auction for each keyword. It will never exceed your Max. CPC bid Maximum Daily Budget: Controls how many clicks you will receive each day
  • 35. The Google Ad Auction MAX CPC Quality ScoreX Ad Rank is determined by an auction of the adโ€™s relevance and the amount advertisers are willing to pay
  • 36. $2.00 x 1 = 2 $1.00 x 4 = 4 How are the Ad Positions Determined? Baseball Express Baseball gloves & mitts all brands. Rawlings, Wilson, TPX, Mizuno www.baseballexpress.com Gloveslingers.com Professional baseball equipment For the Serious Baseball Enthusiast www.gloveslingers.com Glovesmith Elite series For the serious player Are you serious? www.glovesmith.com Direct Sports Baseball & Softball Equipment Worth, DeMarini, Easton, TPX, Nike www.directsports.com Glovemania Gloves Akadema Baseball Gloves at Great Prices glovemania.com Quality Baseball Gloves Low prices on pro quality gloves from Rawlings, Mizuno. Fast ship. baseballwarehouse.com Sponsored Links Baseball Express Baseball gloves & mitts all brands. Rawlings, Wilson, TPX, Mizuno www.baseballexpress.com Get Baseball Equipment Here Great prices on a full line of Products Always available at great prices! www.grandslamoutlet.com Get Baseball Equipment Here Great prices on a full line of Products Always available at great prices! www.grandslamoutlet.com 5 Quality Score XMAX CPC
  • 37. Ad Relevancy Reward โ€ขโ€ฏ raise CPCs CPC x QSCPC โ€ขโ€ฏ improve quality score To boost position/rank: The latter is better because improving relevancy can save money! OR x QSCPCCPC QSx
  • 38. Quality Score and Ad Ranking The Auction Rewards Relevant and Targeted Ads by Relying on a Quality Score Quality Score CTR (click through rate): How many searchers are clicking on your ad? Ad Text Relevance: How Relevant is your ad to the actual search keyword? Other Relevancy Factors Landing page quality โ€“ load time? User friendly? Relevant? Historical Keyword Performance: How has this keyword performed in the past?
  • 39. Google Confidential and Proprietary Where to know more! InsightsMena: http://www.insightsmena.com/ Google Arabia blog: http://google-arabia.blogspot.com/ YouTube Trends: http://www.youtube.com/trendsdashboard Google Insights: http://www.google.com/insights/search/ Everything else! http://www.google.com/
  • 40. Google Confidential and Proprietary Itโ€™s time to Accelerate Thank you! Hany Abdelkawi Account Strategist, Middle East and North Africa