SlideShare uma empresa Scribd logo
1 de 58
TWO METHODS FOR
MODELING LTV WITH A
SPREADSHEET
Eric Benjamin Seufert
Slush 2013
WHO AM I?
WHO AM I?
Head of Marketing at Wooga
WHO AM I?
Head of Marketing at Wooga

MobileDevMemo.com
WHO AM I?
Head of Marketing at Wooga

MobileDevMemo.com

Freemium Economics
DOWNLOAD THE
SPREADSHEET
100k rows of fake data
DOWNLOAD THE
SPREADSHEET
100k rows of fake data
• Probably doesn’t look like real data!
DOWNLOAD THE
SPREADSHEET
100k rows of fake data
• Probably doesn’t look like real data!

http://bit.ly/183lFwp
WHAT IS LTV?
FUNDAMENTALLY A
PROJECTION
PRIMARILY USEFUL FOR
MARKETING
DIFFICULT TO CALCULATE FOR
FREEMIUM GAMES
USUALLY CALCULATED
PROGRAMMATICALLY
GOOD REASONS TO CALCULATE
LTV IN A SPREADSHEET
GOOD REASONS TO CALCULATE
LTV IN A SPREADSHEET
Prototyping using comparable data
GOOD REASONS TO CALCULATE
LTV IN A SPREADSHEET
Prototyping using comparable data
Project investment decisions
GOOD REASONS TO CALCULATE
LTV IN A SPREADSHEET
Prototyping using comparable data
Project investment decisions
Sprint prioritizations
GOOD REASONS TO CALCULATE
LTV IN A SPREADSHEET
Prototyping using comparable data
Project investment decisions
Sprint prioritizations

General strategic decision making
WHAT ARE THE INPUTS
TO LTV?
WHAT ARE THE INPUTS
TO LTV?
Monetization (Value)
WHAT ARE THE INPUTS
TO LTV?
Monetization (Value)
Retention (Lifetime)
WHICH DIMENSIONS?
WHICH DIMENSIONS?
WHICH DIMENSIONS?
LTV TIMELINE
180 days or 365 days?
Spreadsheet shows both
RETENTION APPROACH
RETENTION APPROACH
Real Retention Rates
ESTIMATING LIFETIME
Power function
ESTIMATING LIFETIME
Power Function: y = a * x ^ b

a ->
=EXP(INDEX( LINEST( LN(Known Ys), LN(Known Xs)), 2))
b ->
=INDEX(LINEST(LN(Known Ys), LN(Known Xs)), 1)
ESTIMATING LIFETIME
Area under the curve
ESTIMATING LIFETIME
Calculating lifetime:
• Retention curve essentially a survival function

More info: http://data.princeton.edu/wws509/notes/c7.pdf
Example survival curves for two groups of
patients given different Leukemia treatments

Source: Survival Analysis, a Self-Learning Text (Klein 2005)
http://books.google.de/books?id=GNhzxRkFnJ0C&lpg=PA262&ots=Z3foUkFg-4
ESTIMATING LIFETIME
Calculating lifetime:
• Retention curve essential a survival function
• Mean is value of integral

More info: http://data.princeton.edu/wws509/notes/c7.pdf
CALCULATING LTV
Build retention function:
CALCULATING LTV
Build retention function:

Retention curve power function model
(y=ax^b)
CALCULATING LIFETIME
Build retention function:

Lifetime (180):
Integral (1 -> 180):
Y = 0.61x ^ -0.37
= 25.3 Days
Lifetime (365):
Integral (1 - > 365):
y = 0.61x ^ -0.37
= 40.1 Days
CALCULATING LTV
For the trailing 7 days of data…
CALCULATING LTV
For the trailing 7 days of data…
…for users in the UK…
CALCULATING LTV
For the trailing 7 days of data…
…for users in the UK…
…that downloaded the game organically…
CALCULATING LTV

LTV(180):
25.3 * $0.13 = $3.30
LTV(365):
40.1 * $0.13 = $5.21
HONING THE MODEL
More real data
HONING THE MODEL
More real data
MONETIZATION
APPROACH
MONETIZATION
APPROACH

© 2014 Freemium Economics
MONETIZATION-BASED
APPROACH

Real Average Daily Cumulative Spend
Data
MONETIZATION-BASED
APPROACH

Logarithmic Function
PROJECTING THE CURVE
Logarithmic Function: y = (c * LN( x )) + b

c ->
=INDEX(LINEST(Known Ys, LN(Known Xs)), 1)
b ->
=INDEX(LINEST(Known Ys, LN(Known Xs)), 1,2)
MONETIZATION-BASED
APPROACH

LTV
CALCULATING LTV
Build monetization function:
CALCULATING LTV
Build monetization function:

Monetization curve
logarithmic model
( y = ( c * ln( x )) + b)
CALCULATING LTV
CALCULATING LTV
Using trailing 3 days of retention data…
CALCULATING LTV
Using trailing 3 days of retention data…
…for users in the US…
CALCULATING LTV
Using trailing 3 days of retention data…
…for users in the US…
…acquired through Flurry Video Ads…
CALCULATING LTV
Using trailing 3 days of retention data…
…for users in the US…
…acquired through Flurry Video Ads…

y(180) = ( .45 * ln (180)) + .41 = $2.75
y(365) = ( .45 * ln( 365 )) + .41 = $3.06
HONING THE MODEL
HONING THE MODEL
THANKS!

eric@ufert.se

Mais conteúdo relacionado

Mais procurados

GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core games
GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core gamesGDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core games
GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core gamesTamara (Tammy) Levy
 
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1Simon Hade
 
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PM
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PMProduct Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PM
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PMProduct School
 
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdf
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdfKiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdf
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdfssuser62db4d1
 
AdVenture Capitalist Post-Mortem
AdVenture Capitalist Post-MortemAdVenture Capitalist Post-Mortem
AdVenture Capitalist Post-MortemPlayFab, Inc.
 
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...Eric Seufert
 
Intro to liveops
Intro to liveopsIntro to liveops
Intro to liveopsCrystin Cox
 
The Recession Planning Framework for Startups
The Recession Planning Framework for StartupsThe Recession Planning Framework for Startups
The Recession Planning Framework for StartupsOpenView
 
Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?
 Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right? Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?
Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?GameCamp
 
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P Games
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P GamesEffective LiveOps Strategies for F2P Games
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P GamesJames Gwertzman
 
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why""Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"saastr
 
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flow
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flowOutbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flow
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flowDavid Skok
 
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...Jessica Tams
 
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...Jessica Tams
 
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business School
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business SchoolA framework to execute strategy better | London Business School
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business SchoolLondon Business School
 
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...GameCamp
 
Data behind UA
Data behind UA Data behind UA
Data behind UA GameCamp
 

Mais procurados (20)

GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core games
GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core gamesGDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core games
GDC Talk: Lifetime Value: The long tail of Mid-Core games
 
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1
Space Ape's Live Ops Stack: Engineering Mobile Games for Live Ops from Day 1
 
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PM
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PMProduct Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PM
Product Management For Free-to-Play Games w/ AC&A's Senior PM
 
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdf
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdfKiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdf
Kiwi SaaS Metrics That Matter 2023^LLJ r2.2.pdf
 
AdVenture Capitalist Post-Mortem
AdVenture Capitalist Post-MortemAdVenture Capitalist Post-Mortem
AdVenture Capitalist Post-Mortem
 
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...
Optimizing User Acquisition for a Portfolio - Eric Seufert - Casual Connect A...
 
Intro to liveops
Intro to liveopsIntro to liveops
Intro to liveops
 
The Recession Planning Framework for Startups
The Recession Planning Framework for StartupsThe Recession Planning Framework for Startups
The Recession Planning Framework for Startups
 
Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?
 Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right? Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?
Live ops in mobile gaming - how to do it right?
 
LiveOps-E-book
LiveOps-E-bookLiveOps-E-book
LiveOps-E-book
 
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P Games
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P GamesEffective LiveOps Strategies for F2P Games
Effective LiveOps Strategies for F2P Games
 
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why""Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"
"Building Sales Operations from $1M to $50M: Who to hire, when and why"
 
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flow
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flowOutbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flow
Outbound prospecting for highly targeted lead flow
 
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...
Case Study: Introducing LiveOps and F2P to Traditional Game Mechanics in Roll...
 
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...
Improving LTV with Personalized Live Ops Offers: Hill Climb Racing 2 Case Stu...
 
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business School
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business SchoolA framework to execute strategy better | London Business School
A framework to execute strategy better | London Business School
 
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...
Driving profitability of Google App Campaigns in scale. What is easy, what is...
 
Pitch
PitchPitch
Pitch
 
Data behind UA
Data behind UA Data behind UA
Data behind UA
 
Epic Fails in LiveOps
Epic Fails in LiveOpsEpic Fails in LiveOps
Epic Fails in LiveOps
 

Semelhante a Two Methods for Modeling LTV with a Spreadsheet

Turning Big Data into Better Business Outcomes
Turning Big Data into Better Business OutcomesTurning Big Data into Better Business Outcomes
Turning Big Data into Better Business OutcomesCisco Canada
 
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)Christopher Gutknecht
 
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...Neo4j
 
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanel
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanelA Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanel
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanelData Science Club
 
Diagram170
Diagram170Diagram170
Diagram170wiim
 
Customer Success 2020
Customer Success 2020Customer Success 2020
Customer Success 2020Underscore VC
 
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdf
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdfKnowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdf
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdfVaticle
 
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Hannah Flynn
 
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Aggregage
 
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business Analyst
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business AnalystHow to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business Analyst
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business AnalystProduct School
 
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the Enterprise
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the EnterpriseTIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the Enterprise
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the EnterpriseTIBCO Spotfire
 
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep Learning
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep LearningRisk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep Learning
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep LearningCambridge Semantics
 
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...confluent
 
The (poor) State of Google Analytics Data
The (poor) State of Google Analytics DataThe (poor) State of Google Analytics Data
The (poor) State of Google Analytics DataBrian Clifton
 
Showing ROI for Your Analytic Project
Showing ROI for Your Analytic ProjectShowing ROI for Your Analytic Project
Showing ROI for Your Analytic ProjectDATAVERSITY
 
Connecting Apache Kafka to Cash
Connecting Apache Kafka to CashConnecting Apache Kafka to Cash
Connecting Apache Kafka to Cashconfluent
 
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3Ogilvy Consulting
 

Semelhante a Two Methods for Modeling LTV with a Spreadsheet (20)

Turning Big Data into Better Business Outcomes
Turning Big Data into Better Business OutcomesTurning Big Data into Better Business Outcomes
Turning Big Data into Better Business Outcomes
 
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)
Building Data Products with BigQuery for PPC and SEO (SMX 2022)
 
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...
EY + Neo4j: Why graph technology makes sense for fraud detection and customer...
 
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanel
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanelA Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanel
A Big (Query) Frog in a Small Pond, Jakub Motyl, BuffPanel
 
Diagram170
Diagram170Diagram170
Diagram170
 
Customer Success 2020
Customer Success 2020Customer Success 2020
Customer Success 2020
 
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdf
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdfKnowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdf
Knowledge Graphs for Supply Chain Operations.pdf
 
Spike - pitch deck
Spike - pitch deckSpike - pitch deck
Spike - pitch deck
 
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
 
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
Modern Product Data Workflows: How King Crushes New Product Development using...
 
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business Analyst
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business AnalystHow to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business Analyst
How to Use Data Effectively by Abra Sr. Business Analyst
 
遷移到雲端的成功秘訣
遷移到雲端的成功秘訣遷移到雲端的成功秘訣
遷移到雲端的成功秘訣
 
BDPA Cincinnati: 'Big Data - Friend or Foe?'
BDPA Cincinnati: 'Big Data - Friend or Foe?' BDPA Cincinnati: 'Big Data - Friend or Foe?'
BDPA Cincinnati: 'Big Data - Friend or Foe?'
 
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the Enterprise
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the EnterpriseTIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the Enterprise
TIBCO Spotfire: Data Science in the Enterprise
 
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep Learning
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep LearningRisk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep Learning
Risk Analytics Using Knowledge Graphs / FIBO with Deep Learning
 
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...
Connecting Kafka to Cash (CKC) (Lyndon Hedderly, Confluent) Kafka Summit Lond...
 
The (poor) State of Google Analytics Data
The (poor) State of Google Analytics DataThe (poor) State of Google Analytics Data
The (poor) State of Google Analytics Data
 
Showing ROI for Your Analytic Project
Showing ROI for Your Analytic ProjectShowing ROI for Your Analytic Project
Showing ROI for Your Analytic Project
 
Connecting Apache Kafka to Cash
Connecting Apache Kafka to CashConnecting Apache Kafka to Cash
Connecting Apache Kafka to Cash
 
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3
What's Next: Cloudy with a chance of AI 3
 

Mais de Eric Seufert

Advertising Strategy in a Recession
Advertising Strategy in a RecessionAdvertising Strategy in a Recession
Advertising Strategy in a RecessionEric Seufert
 
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric Seufert
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric SeufertThe state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric Seufert
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric SeufertEric Seufert
 
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P Games
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P GamesEric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P Games
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P GamesEric Seufert
 
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric Seufert
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric SeufertState of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric Seufert
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric SeufertEric Seufert
 
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing Lifecycle
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing LifecycleNavigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing Lifecycle
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing LifecycleEric Seufert
 
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018Eric Seufert
 
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 20183 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018Eric Seufert
 
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 Challenges
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 ChallengesEric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 Challenges
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 ChallengesEric Seufert
 
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017Eric Seufert
 
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P Games
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P GamesAd Monetization Design Patterns in F2P Games
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P GamesEric Seufert
 
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and Beyond
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and BeyondMobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and Beyond
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and BeyondEric Seufert
 
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...Eric Seufert
 
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next game
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next gameUsing (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next game
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next gameEric Seufert
 
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric Seufert
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric SeufertThe business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric Seufert
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric SeufertEric Seufert
 
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 20163 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016Eric Seufert
 
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and BeyondEric Seufert
 
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and Pitfalls
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and PitfallsLaunching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and Pitfalls
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and PitfallsEric Seufert
 
3 UA Megatrends 2015
3 UA Megatrends 20153 UA Megatrends 2015
3 UA Megatrends 2015Eric Seufert
 
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App Economy
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App EconomyWinner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App Economy
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App EconomyEric Seufert
 
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014Eric Seufert
 

Mais de Eric Seufert (20)

Advertising Strategy in a Recession
Advertising Strategy in a RecessionAdvertising Strategy in a Recession
Advertising Strategy in a Recession
 
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric Seufert
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric SeufertThe state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric Seufert
The state of the app economy - 2019 and Beyond - Eric Seufert
 
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P Games
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P GamesEric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P Games
Eric Seufert - GDC 2018 - Succeeding with Licensed IP for Mobile F2P Games
 
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric Seufert
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric SeufertState of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric Seufert
State of the App Economy: 2018 and Beyond by Eric Seufert
 
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing Lifecycle
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing LifecycleNavigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing Lifecycle
Navigating the Three stages of the Mobile Game Marketing Lifecycle
 
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018
State of the app economy: 2017 and 2018
 
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 20183 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018
3 Tactics for UA Success in 2017 and 2018
 
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 Challenges
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 ChallengesEric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 Challenges
Eric Seufert - State of the App Economy: 3 Opportunities and 3 Challenges
 
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017
Three Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2017
 
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P Games
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P GamesAd Monetization Design Patterns in F2P Games
Ad Monetization Design Patterns in F2P Games
 
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and Beyond
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and BeyondMobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and Beyond
Mobile UA 2.0: Three trends in Mobile Marketing for 2016 and Beyond
 
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...
Eric Seufert - GDC San Francisco 2016 Presentation - Taking Flight Again: The...
 
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next game
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next gameUsing (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next game
Using (Free!) App Annie data to optimize your next game
 
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric Seufert
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric SeufertThe business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric Seufert
The business end of mobile ad fraud - Eric Seufert
 
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 20163 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016
3 Mobile User Acquisition Megatrends for 2016
 
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond
3 Mobile Marketing Stories for 2016 and Beyond
 
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and Pitfalls
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and PitfallsLaunching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and Pitfalls
Launching a Free-to-Play Game: Strategies, Risks, and Pitfalls
 
3 UA Megatrends 2015
3 UA Megatrends 20153 UA Megatrends 2015
3 UA Megatrends 2015
 
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App Economy
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App EconomyWinner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App Economy
Winner Takes All: App Discoverability, Quality, and the App Economy
 
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014
Eric Seufert - 5 Mobile Gaming Trends 2015 - PwC Outlook Conference October 2014
 

Último

Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsValue Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsP&CO
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756dollysharma2066
 
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture conceptBusiness Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture conceptP&CO
 
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...Dave Litwiller
 
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptx
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptxCracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptx
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptxWorkforce Group
 
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...lizamodels9
 
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noida
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service NoidaCall Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noida
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noidadlhescort
 
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...lizamodels9
 
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usage
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usageInsurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usage
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usageMatteo Carbone
 
Phases of Negotiation .pptx
 Phases of Negotiation .pptx Phases of Negotiation .pptx
Phases of Negotiation .pptxnandhinijagan9867
 
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Dipal Arora
 
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangalore
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service BangaloreCall Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangalore
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangaloreamitlee9823
 
Organizational Transformation Lead with Culture
Organizational Transformation Lead with CultureOrganizational Transformation Lead with Culture
Organizational Transformation Lead with CultureSeta Wicaksana
 
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRL
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRLMONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRL
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRLSeo
 
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876dlhescort
 
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...Aggregage
 
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...daisycvs
 
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...amitlee9823
 

Último (20)

Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and painsValue Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
Value Proposition canvas- Customer needs and pains
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377877756
 
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture conceptBusiness Model Canvas (BMC)-  A new venture concept
Business Model Canvas (BMC)- A new venture concept
 
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...
Enhancing and Restoring Safety & Quality Cultures - Dave Litwiller - May 2024...
 
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptx
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptxCracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptx
Cracking the Cultural Competence Code.pptx
 
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...
Call Girls In DLf Gurgaon ➥99902@11544 ( Best price)100% Genuine Escort In 24...
 
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noida
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service NoidaCall Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noida
Call Girls In Noida 959961⊹3876 Independent Escort Service Noida
 
Falcon Invoice Discounting platform in india
Falcon Invoice Discounting platform in indiaFalcon Invoice Discounting platform in india
Falcon Invoice Discounting platform in india
 
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...
Russian Call Girls In Gurgaon ❤️8448577510 ⊹Best Escorts Service In 24/7 Delh...
 
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usage
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usageInsurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usage
Insurers' journeys to build a mastery in the IoT usage
 
Phases of Negotiation .pptx
 Phases of Negotiation .pptx Phases of Negotiation .pptx
Phases of Negotiation .pptx
 
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
Call Girls Navi Mumbai Just Call 9907093804 Top Class Call Girl Service Avail...
 
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangalore
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service BangaloreCall Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangalore
Call Girls Hebbal Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Service Bangalore
 
Organizational Transformation Lead with Culture
Organizational Transformation Lead with CultureOrganizational Transformation Lead with Culture
Organizational Transformation Lead with Culture
 
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRL
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRLMONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRL
MONA 98765-12871 CALL GIRLS IN LUDHIANA LUDHIANA CALL GIRL
 
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876
Call Girls in Delhi, Escort Service Available 24x7 in Delhi 959961-/-3876
 
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...
The Path to Product Excellence: Avoiding Common Pitfalls and Enhancing Commun...
 
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...
Quick Doctor In Kuwait +2773`7758`557 Kuwait Doha Qatar Dubai Abu Dhabi Sharj...
 
Forklift Operations: Safety through Cartoons
Forklift Operations: Safety through CartoonsForklift Operations: Safety through Cartoons
Forklift Operations: Safety through Cartoons
 
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...
Call Girls Electronic City Just Call 👗 7737669865 👗 Top Class Call Girl Servi...
 

Two Methods for Modeling LTV with a Spreadsheet