SlideShare uma empresa Scribd logo
1 de 80
Adster Creative - June 14/2016
Maximize your Marketing.
Edmonton Google Partners Event:
Adster Creative: Background.
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
• Founded in 2009
• Experience back to 1998
• Featured Google Partner
• Edmonton based team of 10!
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
• Compliance & optimization.
• Adwords Management.
• SEO & local search.
• Content & Social Marketing.
• Measurement!
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
What’s in store?
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
• Neat-o things we do and why we do them.
• Discuss Measurement, ROI, & Budgets.
• Tips, tools, & things you can to today!
• How Adster can help.
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
Street Smarts.
The typical Adster first phone call.
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
<- You.
I’m a new co.
& don’t know
where to start.
My customers
can’t find me
online!
Which parts of
my advertising
are working?
I want to
dominate my
space on the
web!
Intro: Here comes
the fun.
Moments we win for our customers.
1. Now more than ever: getting your fine self setup to
win some of them moments.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
The Usual Suspects:
• Invisible technical issues.
• Penalty - bad SEO practices.
• Important words / right places.
• Slow, & non-mobile optimized.
• Purpose of site is unclear!
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Words are good.
• What is your primary service area (ie: Edmonton)
• What is the primary service or product you offer (ie: SEO)
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Are these things you’d like to be on Google for?
1. Don’t lose the moment!
adster.ca/tools
Is this Mobile thing real?
1. Don’t lose the moment!
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Mobile Users / Desktop Users
• Compliance work done in 2015 doubled site traffic.
• Through 2016, Mobile/Tablet is more than double desktop.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Mmm. Mobile
1. Don’t lose the moment!
• Mobile clicks are 18% cheaper than desktop clicks.
• Mobile clicks are 5-10% more likely to call.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Moooooobile.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
1. Don’t lose the moment!
testmysite.thinkwithgoogle.com
This is tip of the iceberg.
• What’s going on behind the scenes?
• Will that ‘experiment’ back in college come back to haunt you?
• How does big ‘G’ really understand your site?
1. Don’t lose the moment!
How Adster Can help.
• Start with our flexLOCAL™ Lite & Premium audits.
• Connect our fancy tools and collect data / observe.
• Translate this info into a meaningful action plan.
• Audits start at $499 & Compliance/setups from low $xxxx.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Stuff you can do today.
• Do the site:sitename.com trick.
• Run your site through testmysite.thinkwithgoogle.com.
• Test for important words: adster.ca/tools
• Talk to an Adster-ite later this morning about an audit!
1. Don’t lose the moment!
Ongoing Marketing Stuff.
1. Don’t lose the moment!
2. The inexpensive ‘how to’ moment & content generation :
‘No more unfinished basement’.
The only thing that
could be more perfect
than our perfect family
is the perfect
basement!
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
First things first: ‘What will our perfect
basement cost?’
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
“That’s great, but why
does it stink now?”
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
This client’s epic wins:
• Ranks for ‘long tail’ search terms in the #1 Search Engine.
• Ranking & generating views in the 2 Search Engine.
• Check out the visits to the portfolio & quote page!
• Other’s reference this content earning sweet links & shares.
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
Stuff you can do today:
• What 5 things are customers always asking you?
• Don’t forget the world’s #2 search engine!
• Ask for some help in researching & creating great,
measurable content that converts!
2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
3. On the go and ‘local’ moment:
I need it in Edmonton.
Does the local moment matter?
• Proven mobile phone usage is real & climbing!
• More than 50% of these searches means business.
• Google wants to deliver ‘real’ local results.
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
How’s all that work?
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
search.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
Winning Local Search:
• Heavily influenced by external signals
• Predicated on ‘NAP’ (Name, Address, Phone #).
• Ultimately boils down...
3. The local moment
3. The local moment
...To trust.
Usual suspects:
• You’ve recently changed business addresses.
• You got a new phone number.
• Your site is sending mixed / no signals.
• Primary aggregator data is erroneous.
• In short, NAP confusion!
3. The local moment
Stuff you can do today:
• Get setup / claim your Google My Business page.
• Make sure your business info is accurate on & off site.
• Google search your phone number. Anything crazy?
• Talk to Adster about helping you sort out and manage your
local & organic search stuff.
3. The local moment
5. I need it NOW moment:
The Credit Card is Burning.
Your customers & the ‘buy’ moment:
• Services / Products with some level of urgency.
• You may not ask for referral from friends.
• Not a particularly long consideration phase.
4. The I need it right meow
moment
The local
Auto body shop.
4. The I need it right meow
moment
Awesome Targeting with Adwords
• Keywords
• Location
• Language
• Device
• Time of day
• 3rd party websites (GDN)
• Context
• Topic
• Demographics
• Audience
4. The I need it right meow
moment
4. The I need it right meow
moment
4. The I need it right meow
moment
4. The I need it right meow
moment
autobody shop
+autobody +shop
“autobody shop”
[autobody shop]
-autobody shop
4. The I need it right meow
moment
$1800 well spent?!
• most horrific accidents
• urban legends mishaps disasters
• sewing repair shop
• tv buy sell and repair
• cancel popular mechanics magazine subscription
• top ten worst bodyshop pets
• Job / employment - ($570 of $1800)
4. The I need it right meow
moment
Targeting gone wrong:
• Geo is set too open with no exclusions.
• Search & Display targeted together
• No negative keywords added to adgroup / campaign.
• Severe budget / impression share issues.
• No idea what’s working & what isn’t.
4. The I need it right meow
moment
Why targeting matters:
• Basic setups will rarely cover it these days.
• You need to understand what you aren’t.
• How to make the most of a limited budget.
4. The I need it right meow
moment
Stuff you can do today:
• Make sure you’re using Adwords Goodies.
• Get some negative keywords added.
• Get goals setup and conversion tracking.
• Talk to Adster about flexLOCAL.
4. The I need it right meow
moment
6. Don’t lose the measurement moment:
‘Tracking all those crazy customers’.
5. The measure it moment
5. The measure it moment
• Revenue per customer
• Margin / profit
• Close rate
• Customer retention
• Referral rate
5. The measure it moment
Good numbers to know:
LTV x spam x close rate x margin = Lead value
$5000 x .05 x 20% x 35% = $332.50
5. The measure it moment
Now what if we knew...
5. The measure it moment
• Where exactly our ad dollars were going?
• Which channels produced things we wanted?
• A way to align dollars with the things we want!
5. The measure it moment
5. The measure it moment
5. The measure it moment
Is it that easy?
• Define the marketing objectives.
• Understand what drives these outcomes.
• Optimize campaign & media spend accordingly.
5. The measure it moment
Key takeaway & thoughts:
• Map out what a new customer is worth!
• What do you want your users to do?
• Get analytics & conversion tracking setup on your site!
• Which moments can you afford to be there for? Which
moments CAN’T you afford to lose?
5. The measure it moment
In conclusion & parting thoughts:
• Micro Moments – they’re happening in Edmonton!
• If you better understood these moments and their
value, would that influence your marketing decisions?
"Half the money I spend on advertising is wasted.
The trouble is I don't know which half."
John Wanamaker – 100 years before the
interweb was invented!
Is there any value in having a partner help you
understand which half?
Thank you. 

Mais conteĂşdo relacionado

Mais procurados

Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13
Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13
Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13HubSpot
 
How to Design a High Converting Landing Page
How to Design a High Converting Landing PageHow to Design a High Converting Landing Page
How to Design a High Converting Landing PageBryan Eisenberg
 
Sha 1803 land_paggde
Sha 1803 land_paggdeSha 1803 land_paggde
Sha 1803 land_paggdeEvoLife.bg
 
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.Erudite
 
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal Media
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal MediaRecovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal Media
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal MediaGraham Hunt
 
Building your Digital Presence
Building your Digital PresenceBuilding your Digital Presence
Building your Digital PresenceNathan Neil
 
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEO
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEOIdeation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEO
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEOErudite
 
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...Darmini Kara
 
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.com
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.comThe complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.com
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.comjackpot201
 
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018Affiliate Summit
 
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get Deleted
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get DeletedMasters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get Deleted
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get DeletedDarmini Kara
 
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars Insights
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars InsightsSEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars Insights
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars InsightsAngie Schottmuller
 
Call to action 2015 final - final
Call to action 2015   final - finalCall to action 2015   final - final
Call to action 2015 final - finalWil Reynolds
 
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing Page
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing PageLanding page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing Page
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing PageAginto - A Digital Agency
 
Here's What No One Told You About Your Website
Here's What No One Told You About Your WebsiteHere's What No One Told You About Your Website
Here's What No One Told You About Your WebsiteChristopher Giarratana
 

Mais procurados (17)

Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13
Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13
Help! My Sales Team Thinks Our Inbound Leads Suck. #INBOUND13
 
How to Design a High Converting Landing Page
How to Design a High Converting Landing PageHow to Design a High Converting Landing Page
How to Design a High Converting Landing Page
 
Sha 1803 land_paggde
Sha 1803 land_paggdeSha 1803 land_paggde
Sha 1803 land_paggde
 
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.
Content Marketing: It takes a lot of planning to be this spontaneous.
 
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal Media
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal MediaRecovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal Media
Recovery. How To Successfully Relaunch A Real Estate Company Using Socal Media
 
Building your Digital Presence
Building your Digital PresenceBuilding your Digital Presence
Building your Digital Presence
 
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEO
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEOIdeation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEO
Ideation to Impact: How tro Create and Sell a Digital Asset #BrightonSEO
 
Facebook marketing 2
Facebook marketing 2Facebook marketing 2
Facebook marketing 2
 
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...
Masters of Marketing -- Combining Paid Search and SEO in Your Agency Marketin...
 
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.com
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.comThe complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.com
The complete guide to a high converting website copypasteads.com
 
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018
Keynote from Jason Akatiff at Affiliate Summit West 2018
 
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get Deleted
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get DeletedMasters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get Deleted
Masters of Marketing -- How to Create Awesome Emails That Won't Get Deleted
 
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars Insights
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars InsightsSEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars Insights
SEO Conversion Optimization Star Wars Insights
 
Call to action 2015 final - final
Call to action 2015   final - finalCall to action 2015   final - final
Call to action 2015 final - final
 
The Top 4 Frustrations Around Google Reviews
The Top 4 Frustrations Around Google ReviewsThe Top 4 Frustrations Around Google Reviews
The Top 4 Frustrations Around Google Reviews
 
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing Page
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing PageLanding page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing Page
Landing page 101: 10 Tips For Your Landing Page
 
Here's What No One Told You About Your Website
Here's What No One Told You About Your WebsiteHere's What No One Told You About Your Website
Here's What No One Told You About Your Website
 

Destaque

IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event Recap
IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event RecapIGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event Recap
IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event RecapBen Taylor
 
StyleCon 2016 Event Recap
StyleCon 2016 Event RecapStyleCon 2016 Event Recap
StyleCon 2016 Event RecapIrene Martino
 
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGI
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGIIn Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGI
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGIParenthesi
 
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...Connect Events
 
Event Recap Template
Event Recap TemplateEvent Recap Template
Event Recap TemplateHaiku Deck
 
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg Group
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg GroupChris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg Group
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg GroupAListDaily
 
eSports Hawaii Marketing Opportunities
eSports Hawaii Marketing OpportunitieseSports Hawaii Marketing Opportunities
eSports Hawaii Marketing OpportunitiesQuincy Solano
 
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13Omarr Cantu
 
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)Michalis Spanos
 
Dobner- Event Recap
Dobner- Event RecapDobner- Event Recap
Dobner- Event RecapJennifer Dobner
 
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Of
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard OfeSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Of
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Ofsparks & honey
 
AW15 LA EVENT RECAP
AW15 LA EVENT RECAPAW15 LA EVENT RECAP
AW15 LA EVENT RECAPCaroline Curtis
 

Destaque (12)

IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event Recap
IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event RecapIGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event Recap
IGDA RI August '15 - Sports Games Panel and August Event Recap
 
StyleCon 2016 Event Recap
StyleCon 2016 Event RecapStyleCon 2016 Event Recap
StyleCon 2016 Event Recap
 
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGI
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGIIn Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGI
In Edit Festival - Event Recap 2016 STEGI
 
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...
Event Recap: Chick-fil-A Rick and Bubba 3on3 Basketball Tournament - Birmingh...
 
Event Recap Template
Event Recap TemplateEvent Recap Template
Event Recap Template
 
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg Group
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg GroupChris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg Group
Chris Younger, Principal, Ayzenberg Group
 
eSports Hawaii Marketing Opportunities
eSports Hawaii Marketing OpportunitieseSports Hawaii Marketing Opportunities
eSports Hawaii Marketing Opportunities
 
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13
Heinz.OreIda Cinco Recap 5.17.13
 
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)
Offside Festival Event Recap (EN)
 
Dobner- Event Recap
Dobner- Event RecapDobner- Event Recap
Dobner- Event Recap
 
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Of
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard OfeSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Of
eSports: The Biggest Sport You've Probably Never Heard Of
 
AW15 LA EVENT RECAP
AW15 LA EVENT RECAPAW15 LA EVENT RECAP
AW15 LA EVENT RECAP
 

Semelhante a Edmonton Google Partners Event Recap - Adster Creative

Calgary google partners event with adster creative
Calgary google partners event with adster creativeCalgary google partners event with adster creative
Calgary google partners event with adster creativeDavid Forster
 
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...SL Ecommerce and ReviewsReputation.com
 
Payment systems new sales agent training day 2
Payment systems new sales agent training  day 2Payment systems new sales agent training  day 2
Payment systems new sales agent training day 2Payment Systems Corp.
 
Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21  Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21 TheFamily
 
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2Henry S
 
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza Ali Raza
 
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1EAG
 
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based MarketingMorgan Friedman
 
Planning a Successful Online Business
Planning a Successful Online BusinessPlanning a Successful Online Business
Planning a Successful Online Businesslisabaadeseo
 
Customer Strategy - Tourism Holdings
Customer Strategy - Tourism HoldingsCustomer Strategy - Tourism Holdings
Customer Strategy - Tourism HoldingsAndrea Tenconi
 
Stop Commodization in it's Tracks
Stop Commodization in it's TracksStop Commodization in it's Tracks
Stop Commodization in it's TracksAmy Infante
 
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013Columbus digital media seminar august 2013
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013Guarantee Digital
 
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy KosnikowshiAppFolio
 
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine Andy Whitehead
 
Real estatemarketingsuccess
Real estatemarketingsuccessReal estatemarketingsuccess
Real estatemarketingsuccessBill Moist
 
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech Revolution
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech RevolutionChambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech Revolution
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech RevolutionGIS Planning
 
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynote
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynoteConversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynote
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynoteWebanalisten .nl
 
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect CustomerJesse Stoddard
 
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion ConferenceCraig Sullivan
 

Semelhante a Edmonton Google Partners Event Recap - Adster Creative (20)

Calgary google partners event with adster creative
Calgary google partners event with adster creativeCalgary google partners event with adster creative
Calgary google partners event with adster creative
 
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...
Beginner's Guide To Local Business Internet Marketing - National Positions/To...
 
Payment systems new sales agent training day 2
Payment systems new sales agent training  day 2Payment systems new sales agent training  day 2
Payment systems new sales agent training day 2
 
Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21  Growth Hacking Paris #21
Growth Hacking Paris #21
 
CT Business Expo Presentation
CT Business Expo PresentationCT Business Expo Presentation
CT Business Expo Presentation
 
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2
Velocity Campus - Customer Discovery 2
 
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza
Conversion Rate Optimization Workshop by Ali Raza
 
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1
State of Internet Marketing 2012 - Session 1
 
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing
13 Secrets to Successful Metrics-Based Marketing
 
Planning a Successful Online Business
Planning a Successful Online BusinessPlanning a Successful Online Business
Planning a Successful Online Business
 
Customer Strategy - Tourism Holdings
Customer Strategy - Tourism HoldingsCustomer Strategy - Tourism Holdings
Customer Strategy - Tourism Holdings
 
Stop Commodization in it's Tracks
Stop Commodization in it's TracksStop Commodization in it's Tracks
Stop Commodization in it's Tracks
 
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013Columbus digital media seminar august 2013
Columbus digital media seminar august 2013
 
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi
"Tips to Soar This Leasing Season" featuring Amy Kosnikowshi
 
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine
Recruitment Marketing - The recruitment marketing machine
 
Real estatemarketingsuccess
Real estatemarketingsuccessReal estatemarketingsuccess
Real estatemarketingsuccess
 
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech Revolution
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech RevolutionChambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech Revolution
Chambers of Commerce and the Never Ending Tech Revolution
 
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynote
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynoteConversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynote
Conversion Hotel 2014: Craig Sullivan (UK) keynote
 
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer
7 Secrets To Attract Your Perfect Customer
 
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference
20 Ways to Shaft your Split Tesring : Conversion Conference
 

Último

Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdf
Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdfMost Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdf
Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdfCIO Business World
 
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview Assignment
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview AssignmentFiverr's Product Marketing Interview Assignment
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview AssignmentFarrel Brest
 
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO Copywriting
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO CopywritingThe Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO Copywriting
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO CopywritingJuan Pineda
 
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMagdalena Kulisz
 
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts ServiceVIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts ServiceSapana Sha
 
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...CIO Business World
 
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdf
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdfExploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdf
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdfadult marketing
 
ASO Process: What is App Store Optimization
ASO Process: What is App Store OptimizationASO Process: What is App Store Optimization
ASO Process: What is App Store OptimizationAli Raza
 
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...Hugues Rey
 
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto Sector
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto SectorTAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto Sector
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto SectorSocial Samosa
 
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...Ahrefs
 
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...CIO Business World
 
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...sowmyrao14
 
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝soniya singh
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigiKarishma
 
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdf
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdfMaster the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdf
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdfHigher Education Marketing
 
The power of SEO-driven market intelligence
The power of SEO-driven market intelligenceThe power of SEO-driven market intelligence
The power of SEO-driven market intelligenceHinde Lamrani
 
Influencer Marketing Power point presentation
Influencer Marketing  Power point presentationInfluencer Marketing  Power point presentation
Influencer Marketing Power point presentationdgtivemarketingagenc
 
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEO
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEOFrom Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEO
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEOSzymon Słowik
 
Storyboards for my Final Major Project Video
Storyboards for my Final Major Project VideoStoryboards for my Final Major Project Video
Storyboards for my Final Major Project VideoSineadBidwell
 

Último (20)

Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdf
Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdfMost Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdf
Most Influential HR Leaders Leading the Corporate World, 2024 (Final file).pdf
 
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview Assignment
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview AssignmentFiverr's Product Marketing Interview Assignment
Fiverr's Product Marketing Interview Assignment
 
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO Copywriting
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO CopywritingThe Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO Copywriting
The Pitfalls of Keyword Stuffing in SEO Copywriting
 
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdfMiss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
Miss Immigrant USA Activity Pageant Program.pdf
 
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts ServiceVIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Green Park 9654467111 Escorts Service
 
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...
Most Impressive Construction Leaders in Tech, Making Waves in the Industry, 2...
 
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdf
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdfExploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdf
Exploring The World Of Adult Ad Networks.pdf
 
ASO Process: What is App Store Optimization
ASO Process: What is App Store OptimizationASO Process: What is App Store Optimization
ASO Process: What is App Store Optimization
 
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...
(Generative) AI & Marketing: - Out of the Hype - Empowering the Marketing M...
 
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto Sector
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto SectorTAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto Sector
TAM AdEx 2023 Cross Media Advertising Recap - Auto Sector
 
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...
What I learned from auditing over 1,000,000 websites - SERP Conf 2024 Patrick...
 
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...
The 10 Most Influential CMO's Leading the Way of Success, 2024 (Final file) (...
 
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
The Evolution of Internet : How consumers use technology and its impact on th...
 
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Lajpat Nagar Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
 
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G AgeDigital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
Digital Marketing in 5G Era - Digital Transformation in 5G Age
 
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdf
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdfMaster the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdf
Master the Art of Digital Recruitment in Asia.pdf
 
The power of SEO-driven market intelligence
The power of SEO-driven market intelligenceThe power of SEO-driven market intelligence
The power of SEO-driven market intelligence
 
Influencer Marketing Power point presentation
Influencer Marketing  Power point presentationInfluencer Marketing  Power point presentation
Influencer Marketing Power point presentation
 
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEO
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEOFrom Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEO
From Chance to Choice - Tactical Link Building for International SEO
 
Storyboards for my Final Major Project Video
Storyboards for my Final Major Project VideoStoryboards for my Final Major Project Video
Storyboards for my Final Major Project Video
 

Edmonton Google Partners Event Recap - Adster Creative

  • 1. Adster Creative - June 14/2016 Maximize your Marketing. Edmonton Google Partners Event:
  • 3. • Founded in 2009 • Experience back to 1998 • Featured Google Partner • Edmonton based team of 10! Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 4. • Compliance & optimization. • Adwords Management. • SEO & local search. • Content & Social Marketing. • Measurement! Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 5. What’s in store? Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 6. • Neat-o things we do and why we do them. • Discuss Measurement, ROI, & Budgets. • Tips, tools, & things you can to today! • How Adster can help. Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 7. Intro: Here comes the fun. Street Smarts.
  • 8. The typical Adster first phone call. Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 9. Intro: Here comes the fun. <- You.
  • 10. I’m a new co. & don’t know where to start. My customers can’t find me online! Which parts of my advertising are working? I want to dominate my space on the web! Intro: Here comes the fun.
  • 11. Moments we win for our customers.
  • 12. 1. Now more than ever: getting your fine self setup to win some of them moments. 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 13. The Usual Suspects: • Invisible technical issues. • Penalty - bad SEO practices. • Important words / right places. • Slow, & non-mobile optimized. • Purpose of site is unclear! 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 14. Words are good. • What is your primary service area (ie: Edmonton) • What is the primary service or product you offer (ie: SEO) 1. Don’t lose the moment! Are these things you’d like to be on Google for?
  • 15. 1. Don’t lose the moment! adster.ca/tools
  • 16. Is this Mobile thing real? 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 17. 1. Don’t lose the moment! Mobile Users / Desktop Users
  • 18. • Compliance work done in 2015 doubled site traffic. • Through 2016, Mobile/Tablet is more than double desktop. 1. Don’t lose the moment! Mmm. Mobile
  • 19. 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 20. • Mobile clicks are 18% cheaper than desktop clicks. • Mobile clicks are 5-10% more likely to call. 1. Don’t lose the moment! Moooooobile.
  • 21. 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 22. 1. Don’t lose the moment! testmysite.thinkwithgoogle.com
  • 23. This is tip of the iceberg. • What’s going on behind the scenes? • Will that ‘experiment’ back in college come back to haunt you? • How does big ‘G’ really understand your site? 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 24. How Adster Can help. • Start with our flexLOCAL™ Lite & Premium audits. • Connect our fancy tools and collect data / observe. • Translate this info into a meaningful action plan. • Audits start at $499 & Compliance/setups from low $xxxx. 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 25. Stuff you can do today. • Do the site:sitename.com trick. • Run your site through testmysite.thinkwithgoogle.com. • Test for important words: adster.ca/tools • Talk to an Adster-ite later this morning about an audit! 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 26. Ongoing Marketing Stuff. 1. Don’t lose the moment!
  • 27. 2. The inexpensive ‘how to’ moment & content generation : ‘No more unfinished basement’.
  • 28. The only thing that could be more perfect than our perfect family is the perfect basement! 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 29. First things first: ‘What will our perfect basement cost?’ 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 30. 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 31. 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 32. 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 33. “That’s great, but why does it stink now?” 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 34. 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 35. This client’s epic wins: • Ranks for ‘long tail’ search terms in the #1 Search Engine. • Ranking & generating views in the 2 Search Engine. • Check out the visits to the portfolio & quote page! • Other’s reference this content earning sweet links & shares. 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 36. Stuff you can do today: • What 5 things are customers always asking you? • Don’t forget the world’s #2 search engine! • Ask for some help in researching & creating great, measurable content that converts! 2. Winning the ‘how do I’ moment
  • 37. 3. On the go and ‘local’ moment: I need it in Edmonton.
  • 38. Does the local moment matter? • Proven mobile phone usage is real & climbing! • More than 50% of these searches means business. • Google wants to deliver ‘real’ local results. 3. The local moment
  • 39. 3. The local moment
  • 40. How’s all that work? 3. The local moment
  • 41. 3. The local moment
  • 42. 3. The local moment
  • 43. 3. The local moment
  • 44. 3. The local moment
  • 45. 3. The local moment search.google.com/structured-data/testing-tool
  • 46. 3. The local moment
  • 47. 3. The local moment
  • 48. 3. The local moment
  • 49. 3. The local moment
  • 50. Winning Local Search: • Heavily influenced by external signals • Predicated on ‘NAP’ (Name, Address, Phone #). • Ultimately boils down... 3. The local moment
  • 51. 3. The local moment ...To trust.
  • 52. Usual suspects: • You’ve recently changed business addresses. • You got a new phone number. • Your site is sending mixed / no signals. • Primary aggregator data is erroneous. • In short, NAP confusion! 3. The local moment
  • 53. Stuff you can do today: • Get setup / claim your Google My Business page. • Make sure your business info is accurate on & off site. • Google search your phone number. Anything crazy? • Talk to Adster about helping you sort out and manage your local & organic search stuff. 3. The local moment
  • 54. 5. I need it NOW moment: The Credit Card is Burning.
  • 55. Your customers & the ‘buy’ moment: • Services / Products with some level of urgency. • You may not ask for referral from friends. • Not a particularly long consideration phase. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 56. The local Auto body shop. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 57. Awesome Targeting with Adwords • Keywords • Location • Language • Device • Time of day • 3rd party websites (GDN) • Context • Topic • Demographics • Audience 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 58. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 59. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 60. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 61. autobody shop +autobody +shop “autobody shop” [autobody shop] -autobody shop 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 62. $1800 well spent?! • most horrific accidents • urban legends mishaps disasters • sewing repair shop • tv buy sell and repair • cancel popular mechanics magazine subscription • top ten worst bodyshop pets • Job / employment - ($570 of $1800) 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 63. Targeting gone wrong: • Geo is set too open with no exclusions. • Search & Display targeted together • No negative keywords added to adgroup / campaign. • Severe budget / impression share issues. • No idea what’s working & what isn’t. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 64. Why targeting matters: • Basic setups will rarely cover it these days. • You need to understand what you aren’t. • How to make the most of a limited budget. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 65. Stuff you can do today: • Make sure you’re using Adwords Goodies. • Get some negative keywords added. • Get goals setup and conversion tracking. • Talk to Adster about flexLOCAL. 4. The I need it right meow moment
  • 66. 6. Don’t lose the measurement moment: ‘Tracking all those crazy customers’.
  • 67. 5. The measure it moment
  • 68. 5. The measure it moment
  • 69. • Revenue per customer • Margin / profit • Close rate • Customer retention • Referral rate 5. The measure it moment
  • 70. Good numbers to know: LTV x spam x close rate x margin = Lead value $5000 x .05 x 20% x 35% = $332.50 5. The measure it moment
  • 71. Now what if we knew... 5. The measure it moment • Where exactly our ad dollars were going? • Which channels produced things we wanted? • A way to align dollars with the things we want!
  • 72. 5. The measure it moment
  • 73. 5. The measure it moment
  • 74. 5. The measure it moment
  • 75. Is it that easy? • Define the marketing objectives. • Understand what drives these outcomes. • Optimize campaign & media spend accordingly. 5. The measure it moment
  • 76. Key takeaway & thoughts: • Map out what a new customer is worth! • What do you want your users to do? • Get analytics & conversion tracking setup on your site! • Which moments can you afford to be there for? Which moments CAN’T you afford to lose? 5. The measure it moment
  • 77. In conclusion & parting thoughts: • Micro Moments – they’re happening in Edmonton! • If you better understood these moments and their value, would that influence your marketing decisions?
  • 78. "Half the money I spend on advertising is wasted. The trouble is I don't know which half." John Wanamaker – 100 years before the interweb was invented!
  • 79. Is there any value in having a partner help you understand which half?