SlideShare uma empresa Scribd logo
1 de 41
Bryan Griffith
Professor Kornblau
Media Planning

 Introduced by General Mills Cereal Company in
1979.
 This is the second variation from Original Cheerios,
it is sweeter than the original, with a honey and
almond flavor.
 Honey Nut Cheerios is the number one brand in the
cold cereal industry!
Honey Nut Cheerios
History

Strengths Weaknesses
Opportunities Threats
SWOT Analysis

Strengths
Certified by the
American Heart
Association
12 Vitamins and
minerals
Weaknesses
Uses natural
flavoring instead
of real nuts
Contains
allergens
Internal Strengthens and Weaknesses

Opportunities
Growing Hispanic
and African
American
markets.
Higher want to
better quality and
more nutritious
food
Threats
-Post
-Kellogg's
-Recent water
droughts
causing
decrease supply
of wheat.
External Opportunities and Threats

Competitive Analysis
336.3 302.1 287.9 252.2
0
100
200
300
400
Honey
Nut
Cheerios
Honey
Bunches of
Oats
Regular
Cheerios
Froasted
Flakes
Revenue
Revenue
5.22 4.69 4.47 3.91
0
2
4
6
Honey
Nut
Cheerios
Honey
Bunches of
Oats
Regular
Cheerios
Frosted
Flakes
Market Share
Market
Share
Source: Sosland Publishing
Corporate Profiles- Milling &
Baking News
Supplements, October 11, p. 18
from SymphonyIRI Group Inc.

 White, African American or Hispanic families with four
or more people in the family. (Hispanic Index: 135, Black
Index: 142, Family with 4+: 137+)
 Most preferred for ages 18-44 but most likely includes
younger kids since the more kids a family has the more
likely they will buy Honey Nut Cheerios (Index: 119-128)
 The highest index for the age of a child in the household
was ages 6-11 years. (Index: 185)
 The more children the higher the index
(1=152, 2=134, 3=153, 4=159, 5=158…)
Target Audience:
Demographics

DEMOGRAPHICS
DATA
47.16
52.84
GENDER
MALE
FEMALE
13.18
19.1
23.39
20.64
10.54
13.15
AGE
18-24
25-34
35-44
45-54
55-64
65+

Demographics: Race
0
50
100
150
200
250
300
White
Black
Asian
Hispanic
Race
White
Black
Asian
Hispanic

Demographics: Hispanic
84
142
135 140
0
20
40
60
80
100
120
140
160
Cuban Mexican Puerto
Rican
Other
Percentage
Index

People & Children in Home
0 500 1000
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8+
Children
Index
People
Index
0
50
100
150
200
under
2 yrs
2-5
yrs
6-11
yrs
12-17
yrs
Index
Index

 Shopping Behavior:
 Buyers are people who prefer to buy things that
friends or neighbors approve of. (Index: 125)
 Enjoy shopping with children (Index: 116)
 Child has significant impact on brands parent(s)
choose. (Index: 149)
 Social Interaction
 Other people say these buyer’s enthusiasm is
contagious. (Index: 117)
 Other people copy what they do and they are very
social people. (Meeting new people and trying new
things) (Index range: 119-129)
Target Audience: Psychographics

Marketing Objectives
1
•Increase market share by 10%
(Market share is at 5.22%) in
the next 18 months.
2
•Maintain number one
position and Increase sales by
5% over the next 6 months.

Media Objectives
• Have a yearly average of 100 GRPs
per week.
Reach &
Frequency
• While maintaining an advertising
budget around 74,000,000, create a
national awareness campaign using
TV and internet.
Share of View (Ad
expenditures)

Company Company Ad
Spending
Brand Brand Ad
Spending
General Mills 246.0 M Honey Nut
Cheerios
74.7 M
Kellogg 162.3 M Mini-Wheats 53.9M
Post 13.8 M Pebbles 13.6 M
General Mills 246.0 M Cheerios 34.8 M
Kellogg 162.3 M Frosted Flakes 40.6 M
Top Cereal Advertising Spending

73.7
49.9
29
19
12.6
9.8
7.9
7.1 2.1 0.1
Ad Spending in Millions Honey Nut Cheerios
Cheerios
Cinnamon Toast Cruch
Chex
Lucky Charms
Reese's Puff
Trix
Cocoa Puffs
Cookie Crisp
Kix
General Mills Ad Spending by Brand

Geographic Regions
0
20
40
60
80
100
120
CDI
BDI
Focus more advertising expenses

Top 14 DMA’s
DMA CDI BDI
ATLANTA 103 117
BOSTON 98 77
CHICAGO 97 111
CLEVELAND 101 92
DALLAS 104 115
DETROIT 100 93
HOUSTON 102 94
LOS ANGELES 100 127
MIAMI 97 81
NEW YORK 94 99
PHILADELPHIA 101 128
SAN ANTONIO 102 146
SAN FRANCISCO 89 59
WASHINGTON DC 96 95

High CDI, Low BDI
•CDI=98
•BDI=77
•Great opportunity to focus more
advertising dollars
Boston
•CDI=101
•BDI=92
•Focus more advertising dollarsCleveland
•CDI=102
•BDI=94
•Focus more advertising dollarsHouston

Maintain
advertising
expenditures
Chicago
Los Angeles
Philadelphia
San Antonio
Atlanta
Dallas
High CDI, High BDI
These markets
have been
doing great in
the category
and for our
brand. We
will continue
putting a lot
of advertising
in these areas.

Washington
DC
Low CDI & BDI
These DMI’s have a low
CDI and BDI which
means that we will focus
less of our advertising
expenses in these areas.
But because the CDIs are
close to the average we
will still focus on these
areas

Media Classes
TV
Internet
Radio
The top media classes that
I decided to choose are
TV, Internet, and radio.
I will focus more
advertising expenses for
TV then for Internet and
TV.
Media vehicle selection
will be influenced by
whether or not they are
viewed by children.

0
50
100
150
200
250
ABCFAMILY
ADULTSWIM
BET(BLACK…
CARTOON…
CINEMAX
CMT…
DISCOVERY…
DISNEY…
DISNEYXD…
ESPNCLASSIC
FUSE
G4
GAC
MTV
MTV2
NICK@NITE
NICKELODEON
SPIKE
TEENNICK…
TRUTV
VH1
Index
Index
Top TV Vehicles

Top Network TV Choices
Index
over
150
Adult Swim
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD Fuse
MV2
Nickelodeon
Teen Nick
**TV shows
are centered
around
children
programming

Network Daypart 2th/4th Qts
CPP
100 GRP 1st/3rd Qrts
CPP
100 GRP
Adult Swim Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
Cartoon
Network
Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
Disney Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
Disney XD Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
FUSE Late Night $19,400 $1,940,000 $16,800 $1,680,000
MTV 2 Late Night $19,400 $1,940,000 $16,800 $1,680,000
Nickelodeon Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
Teen Nick Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000
Network TV Cost Estimates

Website Advertising
Website Index
ABC.COM 114
ABOUT.COM 110
AMAZON.COM 106
ASK.COM 129
CWTV.COM 177
DISNEY.COM 145
GAMESPOT.COM 150
ITUNES.COM 135
MOVIEFONE.COM 149
MYSPACE.COM 147
TWITTER.COM 143
UFC.COM 166
YOUTUBE.COM 130
MySpace ROS= $3.50 cost per thousand
3.50 x 1,000= $3,500
$3,500 x 100= $350,000 (For 100 GRPs)
YouTube=$5.00 CPM
$5.00 x 1,000= $5,000
$5,000 x 100= $500,000 (For 100 GRPs)
ESPN brand= $22.00 CPM
$22.00 x 1,000= $22,000
$22,000 x 100= $2,200,000 (For 100
GRPs)
*Used this CPM because my
target are high users of sport
websites

Times Index CPP
SAT - SUN 7PM - MID 137
$46,000
MON - SUN 7PM - MID 125 $46,000
MON - FRI MID - 6AM 125 $46,000
MON - FRI 7PM - MID 124 $46,000
SAT - SUN MID - 6AM 121 $46,000
MON - SUN MID - 6AM 117 $46,000
SAT - SUN 3PM - 7PM 117 $46,000
Top Radio Times

Final Media Choices
TV
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD
Nickelodeon
Internet
MySpace
(Regular and
Music)
YouTube
Facebook
Radio
A(25-54)

Percentage of Ad spending
94.2
1.25 4.87
Percentage of Ad Spending
TV
Internet
Radio
TV:
$69,720,000
Internet:
$924,000
Radio:
$3,600,000
Total:
$74,000,000

First Quarter Flow Chart
Honey Nut
Cheerios January February March
31 7 14 21 28 4 11 18 26 4 11 18 25
TV
Prime Time
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD
Nickelodean
Internet
MySpace.com
YouTube.com
MySpace Music
Facebook.com
Radio
A(25-54)

First Quarter GRP & Price
Cartoon
Network
•300 GRP
•$4,650,000
Disney
•300 GRP
•$4,650,000
Disney XD
•300 GRP
•$4,650,000
Nickelodeon
•300 GRP
•$4,650,000
MySpace
•1200 GRP
•$42,000
YouTube
•1200 GRP
•$60,000
MySpace
Music
•1200 GRP
•$45,000
Facebook
•1200 GRP
•$84,000
Total: $18,831,000

Second Quarter Flow Chart
Honey Nut
Cheerios April May June
1 8 15 22 29 6 13 20 27 3 10 17 24
TV
Prime Time
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD
Nickelodean
Internet
MySpace.com
YouTube.com
MySpace
Music
Facebook.com
Radio
A(25-54)

Second Quarter GRP & Price
Cartoon
Network
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Disney
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Disney XD
•1200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Nickelodeon
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
MySpace
• 1200 GRP
• $42,000
YouTube
• 1200 GRP
• $60,000
MySpace
Music
• 1200 GRP
• $45,000
Facebook
• 1200 GRP
• $84,000
Radio
• 200 GRP
• $1,800,000
Total: $21,391,000

Third Quarter Flow Chart
Honey Nut
Cheerios July August September
30 1 15 22 29 5 12 19 26 2 9 16 23
TV
Prime Time
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD
Nickelodean
Internet
MySpace.com
YouTube.com
MySpace
Music
Facebook.com
Radio
A(25-54)

Third Quarter GRP & Price
Cartoon
Network
•200 GRP
•$3,100,000
Disney
•200 GRP
•$3,100,000
Disney XD
•1200 GRP
•$3,100,000
Nickelodeon
•200 GRP
•$3,100,000
MySpace
• 1200 GRP
• $42,000
YouTube
• 1200 GRP
• $60,000
MySpace
Music
• 1200 GRP
• $45,000
Facebook
• 1200 GRP
• $84,000
Radio
• 100 GRP
• $900,000
Total: $13,531,000

Fourth Quarter Flow Chart
Honey
Nut
Cheerios October November December
30 7 14 21 28 4 11 18 25 2 9 16 23
TV
Prime
Time
Cartoon
Network
Disney
Disney XD
Nickelodea
n
Internet
MySpace.c
om
YouTube.c
om
MySpace
Music
Facebook.c
om
Radio
A(25-54)

Fourth Quarter GRP & Price
Cartoon
Network
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Disney
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Disney XD
•1200 GRP
•$4,840,000
Nickelodeon
•200 GRP
•$4,840,000
MySpace
• 1200 GRP
• $42,000
YouTube
• 1200 GRP
• $60,000
MySpace
Music
• 1200 GRP
• $45,000
Facebook
• 1200 GRP
• $84,000
Radio
• 100 GRP
• $900,000
Total: $20,491,000

TV Schedule Rationale
Flighting (4 weeks on
then four weeks off)
to keep HNC fresh in
the minds of
audience
No TV ads for
months where
children have
vacation because
they are likely to
sleep in and miss
breakfast
Focus on networks
that are children
oriented because
kids and adults with
kids are more likely
to eat HNC

Internet Schedule Rationale
Focus on sites
where children
and adults
with children
visit
Continuous
strategy, adver
tising all year
round
Make up for
months with
no TV

Radio Schedule Rationale
Concentrates on summer
months for lack of TV
ads
Also last week of Dec for
Christmas and New
Years resolutions
Keep HNC in the mind
of consumers

 Sosland Publishing Corporate Profiles- Milling & Baking News
Supplements, October 11, p. 18 from SymphonyIRI Group Inc.
 Experian Simmons. (2010). Spring 2010 National Household
Consumer Survey adult survey 12-month [Data file]. Retrieved
from http://oneview.experian.com
 "Honey Nut Cheerios®." Cheerios. N.p., n.d. Web. 04 Oct. 2012.
<http://www.cheerios.com/Products/Honey-Nut-
Cheerios?nicam1=Paid_Search>.
 http://adage.com/article/news/general-mills-sees-sales-rise-
media-spending-boost/143216/
Works Cited

Mais conteúdo relacionado

Mais procurados

Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie WHIPLASH
Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie  WHIPLASH Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie  WHIPLASH
Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie WHIPLASH Mariel Espejo
 
Confectionery Buying Behaviour
Confectionery Buying BehaviourConfectionery Buying Behaviour
Confectionery Buying BehaviourBRAND AVIATORS
 
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero Amit Chaturvedi
 
Analysis of the Disney Brand
Analysis of the Disney BrandAnalysis of the Disney Brand
Analysis of the Disney BrandLauren Peters
 
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal ECO PHARMA
 
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice Cream
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice CreamBellissimo - A Premium Ice Cream
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice CreamNajmul Islam
 
Business Model for Pixar
Business Model for PixarBusiness Model for Pixar
Business Model for PixarDonKellyJr
 
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand Management
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand ManagementJohnnie Walker Strategic Brand Management
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand ManagementZara Boshyk
 
Walt disney Leadership Power Point Presentation
Walt disney Leadership Power Point PresentationWalt disney Leadership Power Point Presentation
Walt disney Leadership Power Point PresentationSujataSharma53
 
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar Point
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar PointIMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar Point
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar PointAshley Santore, M.S.
 
Disney Financial statements analysis
Disney Financial statements analysisDisney Financial statements analysis
Disney Financial statements analysisJaideep Adusumelli
 
Heineken presentation bingül&eda
Heineken   presentation bingül&edaHeineken   presentation bingül&eda
Heineken presentation bingül&edaYalcin Bingul
 

Mais procurados (20)

Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie WHIPLASH
Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie  WHIPLASH Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie  WHIPLASH
Social Media Marketing Plan Proposal for the movie WHIPLASH
 
Ben & Jerry: CSR challenges and opportunities when creating a business and ma...
Ben & Jerry: CSR challenges and opportunities when creating a business and ma...Ben & Jerry: CSR challenges and opportunities when creating a business and ma...
Ben & Jerry: CSR challenges and opportunities when creating a business and ma...
 
Confectionery Buying Behaviour
Confectionery Buying BehaviourConfectionery Buying Behaviour
Confectionery Buying Behaviour
 
Cheetos Media Plan
Cheetos Media PlanCheetos Media Plan
Cheetos Media Plan
 
Disney
DisneyDisney
Disney
 
Hollywood film industry
Hollywood film industryHollywood film industry
Hollywood film industry
 
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero
Coke Zero - Coca Cola: Digital Marketing Campaign for Coke Zero
 
Analysis of the Disney Brand
Analysis of the Disney BrandAnalysis of the Disney Brand
Analysis of the Disney Brand
 
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal
Burger King Digital Campaign Proposal
 
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice Cream
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice CreamBellissimo - A Premium Ice Cream
Bellissimo - A Premium Ice Cream
 
Business Model for Pixar
Business Model for PixarBusiness Model for Pixar
Business Model for Pixar
 
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand Management
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand ManagementJohnnie Walker Strategic Brand Management
Johnnie Walker Strategic Brand Management
 
Walt disney Leadership Power Point Presentation
Walt disney Leadership Power Point PresentationWalt disney Leadership Power Point Presentation
Walt disney Leadership Power Point Presentation
 
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar Point
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar PointIMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar Point
IMC 636 - Capstone Project: Cedar Point
 
Creative Brief
Creative BriefCreative Brief
Creative Brief
 
Game value chain
Game value chainGame value chain
Game value chain
 
Disney Financial statements analysis
Disney Financial statements analysisDisney Financial statements analysis
Disney Financial statements analysis
 
Shake shack
Shake shackShake shack
Shake shack
 
Ben and Jerry's
Ben and Jerry'sBen and Jerry's
Ben and Jerry's
 
Heineken presentation bingül&eda
Heineken   presentation bingül&edaHeineken   presentation bingül&eda
Heineken presentation bingül&eda
 

Destaque

Advertising Plan
Advertising Plan Advertising Plan
Advertising Plan Brit Vezina
 
General Mills: Principles of Management Study
General Mills: Principles of Management StudyGeneral Mills: Principles of Management Study
General Mills: Principles of Management StudyJesse Dresselhaus
 
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)Amber Bhaumik
 
Summer 2016 new product showcase
Summer 2016 new product showcaseSummer 2016 new product showcase
Summer 2016 new product showcaseGeneralMillsPR
 
Determining reach & frequency goals
Determining reach & frequency goalsDetermining reach & frequency goals
Determining reach & frequency goalsCassie Stox
 
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industry
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industrySegmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industry
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industrySohinee Dabeedyal
 

Destaque (11)

Cheerios
CheeriosCheerios
Cheerios
 
Advertising Plan
Advertising Plan Advertising Plan
Advertising Plan
 
Business Marketing Analysis
Business Marketing AnalysisBusiness Marketing Analysis
Business Marketing Analysis
 
General Mills: Principles of Management Study
General Mills: Principles of Management StudyGeneral Mills: Principles of Management Study
General Mills: Principles of Management Study
 
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)
How to create SLIDES that rock (Presentation Tips)
 
Summer 2016 new product showcase
Summer 2016 new product showcaseSummer 2016 new product showcase
Summer 2016 new product showcase
 
Prezi slideshare
Prezi slidesharePrezi slideshare
Prezi slideshare
 
Determining reach & frequency goals
Determining reach & frequency goalsDetermining reach & frequency goals
Determining reach & frequency goals
 
Reach, frequency & impact
Reach, frequency & impactReach, frequency & impact
Reach, frequency & impact
 
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industry
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industrySegmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industry
Segmenting, Targeting and Positioning of the toothpaste industry
 
Build Features, Not Apps
Build Features, Not AppsBuild Features, Not Apps
Build Features, Not Apps
 

Semelhante a Honey nut cheerios 1

Social media marketing
Social media marketingSocial media marketing
Social media marketingAsim Qazi
 
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011BzzAgent
 
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018Kris Nguyen
 
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010Martin Walsh
 
Media Blue Deck 021311
Media Blue Deck 021311Media Blue Deck 021311
Media Blue Deck 021311pgladski
 
Church & Dwight Pitch Brief
Church & Dwight Pitch BriefChurch & Dwight Pitch Brief
Church & Dwight Pitch BriefCubeyou Inc
 
Advocacy In a Social World
Advocacy In a Social WorldAdvocacy In a Social World
Advocacy In a Social WorldBzzAgent
 
Dr Pepper Media Plan
Dr Pepper Media PlanDr Pepper Media Plan
Dr Pepper Media PlanAdManScott
 
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next Promotion
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next PromotionBored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next Promotion
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next PromotionHY Connect
 
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...Naina Gupta
 
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to Children
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to ChildrenDisney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to Children
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to ChildrenKartik Sagar
 
Cinema Ads
Cinema AdsCinema Ads
Cinema Adsvduran27
 
Cinema Ads
Cinema AdsCinema Ads
Cinema Adsvduran27
 
Media Blue Deck 090509
Media Blue Deck 090509Media Blue Deck 090509
Media Blue Deck 090509wperrault
 
Disney consumer products
Disney consumer productsDisney consumer products
Disney consumer productsSameer Mathur
 

Semelhante a Honey nut cheerios 1 (20)

Social media marketing
Social media marketingSocial media marketing
Social media marketing
 
Cheeze its
Cheeze its Cheeze its
Cheeze its
 
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011
Dave Balter on Social Marketing and Word of Mouth, April 2011
 
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018
Viacom x Popchips Partnership 2018
 
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010
Sponsor Generated Programming SPAA Fringe 2010
 
Disneyland
Disneyland Disneyland
Disneyland
 
Media Blue Deck 021311
Media Blue Deck 021311Media Blue Deck 021311
Media Blue Deck 021311
 
Panera Bread Media Plan
Panera Bread Media Plan Panera Bread Media Plan
Panera Bread Media Plan
 
Church & Dwight Pitch Brief
Church & Dwight Pitch BriefChurch & Dwight Pitch Brief
Church & Dwight Pitch Brief
 
Advocacy In a Social World
Advocacy In a Social WorldAdvocacy In a Social World
Advocacy In a Social World
 
Dr Pepper Media Plan
Dr Pepper Media PlanDr Pepper Media Plan
Dr Pepper Media Plan
 
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next Promotion
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next PromotionBored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next Promotion
Bored with Sweeps? Get Inspired for your Next Promotion
 
Disney Case Study
Disney Case StudyDisney Case Study
Disney Case Study
 
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...
Disney Consumer Products- Marketing Nutrition to Children ( Naina Gupta , Del...
 
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to Children
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to ChildrenDisney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to Children
Disney Consumer Product : Marketing Nutrition to Children
 
Cinema Ads
Cinema AdsCinema Ads
Cinema Ads
 
Cinema Ads
Cinema AdsCinema Ads
Cinema Ads
 
Media Blue Deck 090509
Media Blue Deck 090509Media Blue Deck 090509
Media Blue Deck 090509
 
Disney consumer products
Disney consumer productsDisney consumer products
Disney consumer products
 
Harvard
HarvardHarvard
Harvard
 

Mais de Bryan Griffith

Mais de Bryan Griffith (12)

Bryan Griffith resume
Bryan Griffith resumeBryan Griffith resume
Bryan Griffith resume
 
Aramark
Aramark Aramark
Aramark
 
Mob final pp 1
Mob final pp 1Mob final pp 1
Mob final pp 1
 
Final blockbuster pp
Final blockbuster ppFinal blockbuster pp
Final blockbuster pp
 
J&j presentation athena
J&j presentation athenaJ&j presentation athena
J&j presentation athena
 
Generating ideas pp
Generating ideas ppGenerating ideas pp
Generating ideas pp
 
Final extraprise power point
Final extraprise power pointFinal extraprise power point
Final extraprise power point
 
Everest powerpoint final
Everest powerpoint finalEverest powerpoint final
Everest powerpoint final
 
J & J case competition 2013
J & J case competition 2013J & J case competition 2013
J & J case competition 2013
 
Rcc marketing plan part 3
Rcc marketing plan part 3Rcc marketing plan part 3
Rcc marketing plan part 3
 
RCC marketing plan part 2
RCC marketing plan part 2RCC marketing plan part 2
RCC marketing plan part 2
 
RCC marketing plan part 1
RCC marketing plan part 1RCC marketing plan part 1
RCC marketing plan part 1
 

Último

QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzers
QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzersQUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzers
QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzersSJU Quizzers
 
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any TimeCall Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Timedelhimodelshub1
 
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝soniya singh
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607dollysharma2066
 
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCRdollysharma2066
 
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7Riya Pathan
 
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile service
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile serviceCall Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile service
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile servicerehmti665
 
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji Escorts
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji EscortsFun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji Escorts
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji EscortsApsara Of India
 
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment Booking
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment BookingAir-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment Booking
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment BookingRiya Pathan
 
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts ServiceVIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts ServiceApsara Of India
 
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtS
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtSHot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtS
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtSApsara Of India
 
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Miss
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to MissGripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Miss
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Missget joys
 
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort ServicesApsara Of India
 
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts Service
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts ServiceVip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts Service
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts ServiceApsara Of India
 
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur Rajasthan
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur RajasthanUdaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur Rajasthan
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur RajasthanApsara Of India
 
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort Services
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort ServicesHi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort Services
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort ServicesApsara Of India
 
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...Amil Baba Company
 
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713Sonam Pathan
 
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts Service
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts ServiceCall Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts Service
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts ServiceTina Ji
 

Último (20)

QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzers
QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzersQUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzers
QUIZ BOLLYWOOD ( weekly quiz ) - SJU quizzers
 
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any TimeCall Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
Call Girls Somajiguda Sarani 7001305949 all area service COD available Any Time
 
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
Call Girls in Najafgarh Delhi 💯Call Us 🔝8264348440🔝
 
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607
FULL ENJOY Call Girls In Mahipalpur Delhi Contact Us 8377087607
 
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR
8377087607 Full Enjoy @24/7 Call Girls in Patel Nagar Delhi NCR
 
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7
Kolkata Call Girl Bagbazar 👉 8250192130 ❣️💯 Available With Room 24×7
 
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile service
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile serviceCall Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile service
Call Girls Delhi {Safdarjung} 9711199012 high profile service
 
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji Escorts
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji EscortsFun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji Escorts
Fun Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girl Service In Panaji Escorts
 
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment Booking
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment BookingAir-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment Booking
Air-Hostess Call Girls Shobhabazar | 8250192130 At Low Cost Cash Payment Booking
 
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts ServiceVIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts Service
VIP Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Baga Beach Escorts Service
 
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtS
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtSHot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtS
Hot Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Vagator Beach EsCoRtS
 
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Miss
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to MissGripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Miss
Gripping Adult Web Series You Can't Afford to Miss
 
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services
5* Hotel Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In North Goa Escort Services
 
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts Service
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts ServiceVip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts Service
Vip Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Dabok Airport Udaipur Escorts Service
 
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur Rajasthan
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur RajasthanUdaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur Rajasthan
Udaipur Call Girls 9602870969 Call Girl in Udaipur Rajasthan
 
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort Services
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort ServicesHi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort Services
Hi Class Call Girls In Goa 7028418221 Call Girls In Anjuna Beach Escort Services
 
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...
Real NO1 Amil baba in Faisalabad Kala jadu in faisalabad Aamil baba Faisalaba...
 
young call girls in Hari Nagar,🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
young call girls in Hari Nagar,🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Serviceyoung call girls in Hari Nagar,🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
young call girls in Hari Nagar,🔝 9953056974 🔝 escort Service
 
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713
Call Girl Price Andheri WhatsApp:+91-9833363713
 
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts Service
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts ServiceCall Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts Service
Call Girls in Faridabad 9000000000 Faridabad Escorts Service
 

Honey nut cheerios 1

  • 2.   Introduced by General Mills Cereal Company in 1979.  This is the second variation from Original Cheerios, it is sweeter than the original, with a honey and almond flavor.  Honey Nut Cheerios is the number one brand in the cold cereal industry! Honey Nut Cheerios History
  • 4.  Strengths Certified by the American Heart Association 12 Vitamins and minerals Weaknesses Uses natural flavoring instead of real nuts Contains allergens Internal Strengthens and Weaknesses
  • 5.  Opportunities Growing Hispanic and African American markets. Higher want to better quality and more nutritious food Threats -Post -Kellogg's -Recent water droughts causing decrease supply of wheat. External Opportunities and Threats
  • 6.  Competitive Analysis 336.3 302.1 287.9 252.2 0 100 200 300 400 Honey Nut Cheerios Honey Bunches of Oats Regular Cheerios Froasted Flakes Revenue Revenue 5.22 4.69 4.47 3.91 0 2 4 6 Honey Nut Cheerios Honey Bunches of Oats Regular Cheerios Frosted Flakes Market Share Market Share Source: Sosland Publishing Corporate Profiles- Milling & Baking News Supplements, October 11, p. 18 from SymphonyIRI Group Inc.
  • 7.   White, African American or Hispanic families with four or more people in the family. (Hispanic Index: 135, Black Index: 142, Family with 4+: 137+)  Most preferred for ages 18-44 but most likely includes younger kids since the more kids a family has the more likely they will buy Honey Nut Cheerios (Index: 119-128)  The highest index for the age of a child in the household was ages 6-11 years. (Index: 185)  The more children the higher the index (1=152, 2=134, 3=153, 4=159, 5=158…) Target Audience: Demographics
  • 11.  People & Children in Home 0 500 1000 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8+ Children Index People Index 0 50 100 150 200 under 2 yrs 2-5 yrs 6-11 yrs 12-17 yrs Index Index
  • 12.   Shopping Behavior:  Buyers are people who prefer to buy things that friends or neighbors approve of. (Index: 125)  Enjoy shopping with children (Index: 116)  Child has significant impact on brands parent(s) choose. (Index: 149)  Social Interaction  Other people say these buyer’s enthusiasm is contagious. (Index: 117)  Other people copy what they do and they are very social people. (Meeting new people and trying new things) (Index range: 119-129) Target Audience: Psychographics
  • 13.  Marketing Objectives 1 •Increase market share by 10% (Market share is at 5.22%) in the next 18 months. 2 •Maintain number one position and Increase sales by 5% over the next 6 months.
  • 14.  Media Objectives • Have a yearly average of 100 GRPs per week. Reach & Frequency • While maintaining an advertising budget around 74,000,000, create a national awareness campaign using TV and internet. Share of View (Ad expenditures)
  • 15.  Company Company Ad Spending Brand Brand Ad Spending General Mills 246.0 M Honey Nut Cheerios 74.7 M Kellogg 162.3 M Mini-Wheats 53.9M Post 13.8 M Pebbles 13.6 M General Mills 246.0 M Cheerios 34.8 M Kellogg 162.3 M Frosted Flakes 40.6 M Top Cereal Advertising Spending
  • 16.  73.7 49.9 29 19 12.6 9.8 7.9 7.1 2.1 0.1 Ad Spending in Millions Honey Nut Cheerios Cheerios Cinnamon Toast Cruch Chex Lucky Charms Reese's Puff Trix Cocoa Puffs Cookie Crisp Kix General Mills Ad Spending by Brand
  • 18.  Top 14 DMA’s DMA CDI BDI ATLANTA 103 117 BOSTON 98 77 CHICAGO 97 111 CLEVELAND 101 92 DALLAS 104 115 DETROIT 100 93 HOUSTON 102 94 LOS ANGELES 100 127 MIAMI 97 81 NEW YORK 94 99 PHILADELPHIA 101 128 SAN ANTONIO 102 146 SAN FRANCISCO 89 59 WASHINGTON DC 96 95
  • 19.  High CDI, Low BDI •CDI=98 •BDI=77 •Great opportunity to focus more advertising dollars Boston •CDI=101 •BDI=92 •Focus more advertising dollarsCleveland •CDI=102 •BDI=94 •Focus more advertising dollarsHouston
  • 20.  Maintain advertising expenditures Chicago Los Angeles Philadelphia San Antonio Atlanta Dallas High CDI, High BDI These markets have been doing great in the category and for our brand. We will continue putting a lot of advertising in these areas.
  • 21.  Washington DC Low CDI & BDI These DMI’s have a low CDI and BDI which means that we will focus less of our advertising expenses in these areas. But because the CDIs are close to the average we will still focus on these areas
  • 22.  Media Classes TV Internet Radio The top media classes that I decided to choose are TV, Internet, and radio. I will focus more advertising expenses for TV then for Internet and TV. Media vehicle selection will be influenced by whether or not they are viewed by children.
  • 24.  Top Network TV Choices Index over 150 Adult Swim Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Fuse MV2 Nickelodeon Teen Nick **TV shows are centered around children programming
  • 25.  Network Daypart 2th/4th Qts CPP 100 GRP 1st/3rd Qrts CPP 100 GRP Adult Swim Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 Cartoon Network Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 Disney Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 Disney XD Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 FUSE Late Night $19,400 $1,940,000 $16,800 $1,680,000 MTV 2 Late Night $19,400 $1,940,000 $16,800 $1,680,000 Nickelodeon Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 Teen Nick Prime $24,200 $2,420,000 $15,500 $1,550,000 Network TV Cost Estimates
  • 26.  Website Advertising Website Index ABC.COM 114 ABOUT.COM 110 AMAZON.COM 106 ASK.COM 129 CWTV.COM 177 DISNEY.COM 145 GAMESPOT.COM 150 ITUNES.COM 135 MOVIEFONE.COM 149 MYSPACE.COM 147 TWITTER.COM 143 UFC.COM 166 YOUTUBE.COM 130 MySpace ROS= $3.50 cost per thousand 3.50 x 1,000= $3,500 $3,500 x 100= $350,000 (For 100 GRPs) YouTube=$5.00 CPM $5.00 x 1,000= $5,000 $5,000 x 100= $500,000 (For 100 GRPs) ESPN brand= $22.00 CPM $22.00 x 1,000= $22,000 $22,000 x 100= $2,200,000 (For 100 GRPs) *Used this CPM because my target are high users of sport websites
  • 27.  Times Index CPP SAT - SUN 7PM - MID 137 $46,000 MON - SUN 7PM - MID 125 $46,000 MON - FRI MID - 6AM 125 $46,000 MON - FRI 7PM - MID 124 $46,000 SAT - SUN MID - 6AM 121 $46,000 MON - SUN MID - 6AM 117 $46,000 SAT - SUN 3PM - 7PM 117 $46,000 Top Radio Times
  • 28.  Final Media Choices TV Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Nickelodeon Internet MySpace (Regular and Music) YouTube Facebook Radio A(25-54)
  • 29.  Percentage of Ad spending 94.2 1.25 4.87 Percentage of Ad Spending TV Internet Radio TV: $69,720,000 Internet: $924,000 Radio: $3,600,000 Total: $74,000,000
  • 30.  First Quarter Flow Chart Honey Nut Cheerios January February March 31 7 14 21 28 4 11 18 26 4 11 18 25 TV Prime Time Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Nickelodean Internet MySpace.com YouTube.com MySpace Music Facebook.com Radio A(25-54)
  • 31.  First Quarter GRP & Price Cartoon Network •300 GRP •$4,650,000 Disney •300 GRP •$4,650,000 Disney XD •300 GRP •$4,650,000 Nickelodeon •300 GRP •$4,650,000 MySpace •1200 GRP •$42,000 YouTube •1200 GRP •$60,000 MySpace Music •1200 GRP •$45,000 Facebook •1200 GRP •$84,000 Total: $18,831,000
  • 32.  Second Quarter Flow Chart Honey Nut Cheerios April May June 1 8 15 22 29 6 13 20 27 3 10 17 24 TV Prime Time Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Nickelodean Internet MySpace.com YouTube.com MySpace Music Facebook.com Radio A(25-54)
  • 33.  Second Quarter GRP & Price Cartoon Network •200 GRP •$4,840,000 Disney •200 GRP •$4,840,000 Disney XD •1200 GRP •$4,840,000 Nickelodeon •200 GRP •$4,840,000 MySpace • 1200 GRP • $42,000 YouTube • 1200 GRP • $60,000 MySpace Music • 1200 GRP • $45,000 Facebook • 1200 GRP • $84,000 Radio • 200 GRP • $1,800,000 Total: $21,391,000
  • 34.  Third Quarter Flow Chart Honey Nut Cheerios July August September 30 1 15 22 29 5 12 19 26 2 9 16 23 TV Prime Time Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Nickelodean Internet MySpace.com YouTube.com MySpace Music Facebook.com Radio A(25-54)
  • 35.  Third Quarter GRP & Price Cartoon Network •200 GRP •$3,100,000 Disney •200 GRP •$3,100,000 Disney XD •1200 GRP •$3,100,000 Nickelodeon •200 GRP •$3,100,000 MySpace • 1200 GRP • $42,000 YouTube • 1200 GRP • $60,000 MySpace Music • 1200 GRP • $45,000 Facebook • 1200 GRP • $84,000 Radio • 100 GRP • $900,000 Total: $13,531,000
  • 36.  Fourth Quarter Flow Chart Honey Nut Cheerios October November December 30 7 14 21 28 4 11 18 25 2 9 16 23 TV Prime Time Cartoon Network Disney Disney XD Nickelodea n Internet MySpace.c om YouTube.c om MySpace Music Facebook.c om Radio A(25-54)
  • 37.  Fourth Quarter GRP & Price Cartoon Network •200 GRP •$4,840,000 Disney •200 GRP •$4,840,000 Disney XD •1200 GRP •$4,840,000 Nickelodeon •200 GRP •$4,840,000 MySpace • 1200 GRP • $42,000 YouTube • 1200 GRP • $60,000 MySpace Music • 1200 GRP • $45,000 Facebook • 1200 GRP • $84,000 Radio • 100 GRP • $900,000 Total: $20,491,000
  • 38.  TV Schedule Rationale Flighting (4 weeks on then four weeks off) to keep HNC fresh in the minds of audience No TV ads for months where children have vacation because they are likely to sleep in and miss breakfast Focus on networks that are children oriented because kids and adults with kids are more likely to eat HNC
  • 39.  Internet Schedule Rationale Focus on sites where children and adults with children visit Continuous strategy, adver tising all year round Make up for months with no TV
  • 40.  Radio Schedule Rationale Concentrates on summer months for lack of TV ads Also last week of Dec for Christmas and New Years resolutions Keep HNC in the mind of consumers
  • 41.   Sosland Publishing Corporate Profiles- Milling & Baking News Supplements, October 11, p. 18 from SymphonyIRI Group Inc.  Experian Simmons. (2010). Spring 2010 National Household Consumer Survey adult survey 12-month [Data file]. Retrieved from http://oneview.experian.com  "Honey Nut Cheerios®." Cheerios. N.p., n.d. Web. 04 Oct. 2012. <http://www.cheerios.com/Products/Honey-Nut- Cheerios?nicam1=Paid_Search>.  http://adage.com/article/news/general-mills-sees-sales-rise- media-spending-boost/143216/ Works Cited